Delete a data view
When you delete a data view, you can't recover its field formatters, runtime fields, source filters, or field popularity data. Deleting a data view doesn't remove any indices or data documents from Elasticsearch.
Deleting a data view breaks all visualizations, saved Discover sessions, and other saved objects that reference it.
You need a role with the Data View Management Kibana privilege and the view_index_metadata Elasticsearch privilege. Refer to Defining roles.
- Go to the Data Views management page using the navigation menu or the global search field.
- Find the data view that you want to delete, then select
in the Actions column.
The data view and its saved settings are removed from the Data Views page.