Elastic 定价常见问题解答

您尽管提问,我们会一一解答 — 下面对 Elastic 定价、支持等方面的一些常见问题进行了解答。

常见问题

我是否可以免费试用 Elastic 产品和服务?

Elastic Cloud:可以。您可以免费试用 Elastic Cloud 14 天,从创建集群的时间点开始计算。您可以很轻松地完成设置并运行,试用服务包括一个 RAM 为 8GB、存储为 240GB 的集群,而且您可以使用我们支持的所有云服务提供商。

Elastic Cloud 上的 Elasticsearch Service 在 Amazon Web Services (AWS)、AWS GovCloud (US)、Microsoft Azure 和 Google Cloud 上均有提供。通过官方的 Elasticsearch Service,您可以:

  • 获得 Elastic 企业搜索、可观测性和安全解决方案
  • 使用专属功能,例如跨集群搜索、Machine Learning 和索引生命周期管理
  • 使用直观且可让您发挥创意的可视化工具,例如 Kibana Lens 和 Canvas

您只需选择心仪的云服务提供商,即可尽享轻松的管理体验和强大的定制选项。

自管型:可以。从问世伊始,Elastic Stack(包括 Elasticsearch、Logstash、Beats 和 Kibana)就一直秉持免费和开放的理念。我们不仅免费提供自己的技术堆栈,还对公众开放,这包括将它存储在公共仓库中,让社区直接参与,以透明的方式进行开发。

您可以下载 Elastic 软件,免费获得 OSS 功能以及我们软件免费提供的基础功能。免费和开放原则深深印刻在我们的自我定义和发展模式中。我们希望产品可以不断提升,应用于学习,并规模化运行于生产环境中。因此,我们的许多核心功能、产品和解决方案都是免费的,其中包括在堆栈中原生开发的免费安全功能,这些功能对于确保每个集群都得到保护至关重要。但我们更进一步的,将 Kibana 基于角色的访问控制和真正的多租户功能也全部免费开放。我们相信在开放环境中开发的产品更加安全。

如果您有兴趣试用黄金级、白金级或企业级订阅服务中的各种功能,不妨考虑 14 天免费试用版 Elastic Cloud,或联系我们

你们是否提供支持?

是的。我们针对 Elastic Cloud 提供标准级、黄金级、白金级、企业级和私属级订阅服务,这些服务包括针对 Elasticsearch Service 的不同级别的支持。您可以查看定价页面上对比表中的“支持”部分。

对于自管型客户,黄金级、白金级或企业级订阅服务包括针对 Elastic Stack 的不同级别的支持。您可以查看定价页面上对比表中的“支持”部分。

开始使用付费的 Elastic 订阅服务后,我可以更改订阅级别吗?

如果您购买的 Elasticsearch Service 是月度订阅服务,您可以在 Elastic Cloud 控制台中的计费页面随时更改订阅级别。如果升级至更高订阅级别(例如从标准级升级至白金级),此类升级会立即生效。如果降级至较低的订阅级别,此类降级会在下个发票日期生效。如果您购买的是年度订阅服务,请联系您的销售代表来更改订阅级别。

对于自管型客户,请联系您的销售代表来更改订阅级别。


针对 Elastic Cloud 的具体问题

Elastic Cloud 上的 Elasticsearch Service 的定价是如何计算得来的?

Elasticsearch Service 的定价主要基于 Elastic Stack 中每个组件(例如 Elasticsearch 节点、Kibana 节点、APM 服务器等)的实例规模。所运行的每个组件均按照每小时每 GB RAM 的费率来收费。您可使用我们的定价计算器来预估费用。此费率基于下列几个方面:

  • 云服务提供商
  • 云区域
  • Elasticsearch 节点
    • 数据节点
      • 高 I/O
      • 高存储
      • 高 CPU
      • 高内存
    • 主节点
    • 采集节点
    • Machine Learning 节点
  • Kibana 节点
  • APM 服务器
  • 每个节点的实例规模(多少 GB 的 RAM)
  • 可用区数量

此外,快照存储费用和传输费用还涉及:

  • 快照存储
    • 云存储成本
    • 存储 API 请求
  • 数据传输成本
    • 数据传入
    • 数据传出
    • 节点间数据传输

如何购买 Elastic Cloud 上的 Elasticsearch Service?

可通过下列方式购买 Elasticsearch Service。最好先进行 14 天免费试用。您准备好购买后,我们有下列几种订阅选项供您选择:

  • 月度订阅:在试用期间或者试用期结束后,您可以随时提交信用卡信息来开始月度订阅服务。您可以从下列订阅级别中选择:标准级、黄金级、白金级和企业级
  • 年度订阅:免费试用期结束后,请联系我们注册年度订阅服务(可享折扣)。您还可以选择多年订阅服务,优惠幅度更大。有关详情,请联系我们
  • 企业级订阅:联系我们

此外,您还可以通过 AWS MarketplaceMicrosoft Azure MarketplaceGoogle Cloud Marketplace 购买 Elasticsearch Service。配置费用低至 16 美元/月。

是否可以通过 AWS Marketplace 购买 Elastic Cloud 上的 Elasticsearch Service?

可以。AWS Marketplace 允许 SaaS 供应商(例如 Elastic)通过客户的 AWS 账户直接收费,这意味着您无需单独与 Elastic 建立计费关系。现有 AWS 客户可以通过我们的 AWS Marketplace 列表页面订阅 Elastic Cloud。只需点击“继续订阅”并按照说明操作即可,十分简单。您批准订阅之后,系统会立即将您重定向至 Elastic Cloud 上的 Elasticsearch Service 欢迎页面,然后您便可开始创建 Elasticsearch 集群。

所有与使用量相关的费用都会直接计入您的 AWS 账户。定价信息详见我们的 AWS Marketplace 页面。如果客户希望对其 SaaS 服务进行单点计费,或者如果客户无法直接与 Elastic 建立计费关系,则通过 AWS Marketplace 订阅是一个很好的选择。

是否可以通过 Google Cloud Marketplace 购买 Elastic Cloud 上的 Elasticsearch Service?

Google Cloud 客户可以通过 Google Cloud Marketplace 配置 Elasticsearch Service 的标准级、黄金级和白金级按月和按年订阅服务。Elastic 在您的整合式每月账单上仅会显示为一条行项目。最重要的是,您在 Elastic 的投资将计入您与 Google Cloud 之间的承诺支出协议。

是否可以通过 Azure Marketplace 购买 Elastic Cloud 上的 Elasticsearch Service?

Microsoft Azure 客户可以通过 Azure Marketplace 配置 Elasticsearch Service 的标准级、黄金级和白金级按月订阅服务,将账单与其他 Azure 服务的支出整合在一起,并将其从 MACC 合约中全额扣除。

Azure Marketplace 中的 Elasticsearch Service 是完全托管型 SaaS 服务,可以托管 Elasticsearch 和 Kibana。Elastic Stack ARM 模板平台条目是一个“自带许可”的自管型解决方案模板,针对的是使用面向 Elastic 白金级订阅服务的 30 天试用许可安装的整个 Elastic Stack。

是否可在 FedRAMP Marketplace 中购买 Elastic Cloud 上的 Elasticsearch Service?

可以,但是请将我们所列产品更多地看做经 FedRAMP 授权的认证云服务产品 (CSO) 目录,而不要看做现有客户可与云提供商在其上进行交易的云提供商平台。

是否可在 AWS、Google Cloud 或 Azure Marketplaces 上免费试用 Elastic Cloud 上的 Elasticsearch Service?

不可以。仅可通过 Elastic 网站的免费试用页面免费试用。

我可以使用更高订阅级别中所包含的 Elasticsearch Service 功能吗?

如要使用更高订阅级别中所包含的功能,您必须升级您的订阅级别。此外,如果正在使用当前级别所特有的功能,则您不能降级至较低的订阅级别。

Elasticsearch Service 免费使用额度是多少?

通过免费配额,每个 Elasticsearch Service 部署能够启用下列配置:

  • 1GB Kibana 实例
  • 1GB Machine Learning 节点
  • 2GB 企业搜索实例
  • 512MB APM 服务器

扩大 Kibana 实例和 Machine Learning 节点的规模,以及更改可用区的数量,都会产生额外费用。

Elasticsearch Service 是否提供诸如 Security 和 Machine Learning 等商用功能?

是的。客户可使用企业搜索、可观测性和安全解决方案中的不同功能,具体因 Elastic Cloud 的订阅级别而异。

Elastic 的 Elasticsearch Service 与 Amazon 的 Elasticsearch Service 是否一样?

不一样。我们的 Elasticsearch Service 是由 Elastic(Elasticsearch、Kibana、Beats 和 Logstash 背后的开发公司)构建并提供支持的唯一托管型 Elasticsearch 产品。请注意,Elastic 和 Amazon Web Services (AWS) 之间并无正式合作关系,Elastic 也不为 Amazon Elasticsearch Service 提供任何支持。

我们的服务基于最佳实践和多年来在云端和本地托管数千个 Elasticsearch 集群的过程中积累的丰富经验。我们支持自定义脚本和字典,而且我们的 Elastic Cloud 黄金级和白金级客户还可以通过服务上传并运行定制插件。能够为您提供我们的企业搜索、可观测性和安全解决方案(包括商用功能和定制插件),这是唯一可提供这些选项的托管型 Elasticsearch 产品。更多详情,请参阅我们的 AWS Elasticsearch Service 对比页面。

最后,您在 Google Cloud、Microsoft Azure、AWS 和 AWS GovCloud 上均可使用 Elastic Cloud 上的 Elasticsearch Service,这为您在部署位置方面提供了更多灵活性。

如果需要在之后更改集群规模,我应该怎么做?

您可以随时通过 Elastic Cloud 用户控制台或者我们的 REST API 来扩大或缩小集群规模。集群规模调整在后端完成,过程透明,不会有任何宕机时间。不过请注意:如果缩小集群规模的话,您必须确保缩小后的集群能够满足 Elasticsearch 在内存和磁盘配额方面的要求。

REST API 调用是否有速率限制,这类请求有数量上限吗?

虽然 REST API 调用有速率限制,但是请求数量并无上限。

我开始时是否可以设置为任何容量?

可以。我们支持大型部署,但是我们的确设有服务上限。如果您认为自己需要启用更多容量,请联系我们。默认服务上限为 976GB 的 RAM,这样做是为了保护用户不会因意外操作而部署过多容量。如需移除这一限制,请联系支持部门。

你们支持哪些云服务提供商平台和地区?

Elastic Cloud 在 Amazon Web Services (AWS)、Google Cloud 和 Microsoft Azure 上均可使用。请查阅我们的文档了解所支持地区的完整列表。

你们是否会按照部署模板向我收取不同费用?

是的,因为我们已对部署模板进行预定义,其中包括 Elastic Stack 运行时所需的特定虚拟硬件。对于不同模板,我们可能会对虚拟硬件采取不同定价。更多详情,请参见我们的定价计算器

如果我调整部署的规模,价格会如何变化?

Elastic Cloud 上的 Elasticsearch Service 采用线性定价模式,便于您轻松理解调整规模后的新成本。这即表示,RAM 为 8GB 的高 I/O 配置的费用是 RAM 为 1GB 的高 I/O 配置的 8 倍。此外,如果您跨三个可用区进行部署,成本将会是单个可用区的三倍。

您可以使用我们的交互式定价计算器来预估部署成本。

快照存储和数据传输的费用如何?

我们会按照所测的使用量(单位为 GB)自动将快照存储和数据传输的费用添加到您的账单中。这些包括下列内容:

  • 快照存储(云存储成本)
    • 按照您的快照在 Amazon S3、Google Cloud Storage 或 Azure Blob Storage 上所使用的数据量来计算:每 GB 每月的费用为 $0.0330,而且每月有 100GB 的免费配额
  • 快照存储请求(快照 API 请求)
    • 按照快照频率和向 Amazon S3、Google Cloud Storage 或 Azure Blob Storage 提交的请求数量来计算:每 1,000 个请求 $0.0018,免费配额为 100,000 个请求
  • 向集群传入数据:免费
  • 从集群传出数据:每 GB $0.0320,100GB 的免费配额
  • 集群内节点间的数据传输:每 GB $0.0160,100GB 的免费配额

在 Elastic Cloud 上的 Elasticsearch Service 账单中,i3、1、l32sv2 及其他前缀表示什么意思?

这些前缀表示配置您的部署时所使用的底层虚拟硬件。为确保实现最优性能,我们会在优化后的硬件上部署 Elastic Stack 的每个组件。

Elastic Pricing FAQ

You asked them, we answered them - here are some of the frequently asked questions about Elastic’s pricing, support, and more.

Frequently asked questions

Can I try Elastic products and services for free?

Elastic Cloud: Yes. We offer a free 14-day trial of Elastic Cloud that starts the moment you create a cluster. It's simple to get up and running and includes a cluster with 8GB of RAM and 240GB of storage across our supported cloud providers.

Elasticsearch Service on Elastic Cloud is available on Amazon Web Services (AWS), AWS GovCloud (US), Microsoft Azure, and Google Cloud. The official Elasticsearch Service gives you access to:

  • Elastic solutions for enterprise search, observability, and security
  • Exclusive features such as cross-cluster search, machine learning, and index lifecycle management
  • Intuitive and creative visualization tools like Kibana Lens and Canvas

Just select the cloud provider of your choice for your deployment and you're on your way to simple management and powerful customization.

Self-Managed: Yes. From the very beginning, the Elastic Stack — Elasticsearch, Kibana, Beats, and Logstash — has been free and open. Our approach is not only to make our technology stack available for free, but to make it open — housed in public repositories and developed through a transparent approach with direct involvement from the community.

You can download Elastic software and get access to both the OSS features as well as the free Basic features of our software at no cost. Free and open principles are ingrained into who we are and how we progress. We want our products to be used to learn, to develop, and to be run in production at scale. And that’s why many of our core features, products, and solutions are free, including free security features developed natively in the stack that are critical to ensure that every cluster is protected. But we go far beyond that, providing role-based access control and true multitenancy for Kibana, all for free. We believe that products developed in the open are more secure.

If you are interested in trying out features in the Gold, Platinum, or Enterprise subscription tiers, consider a free 14-day trial of Elastic Cloud or contact us.

Do you offer support?

Yes. Elastic Cloud Standard, Gold, Platinum, Enterprise, and Private subscriptions include varying levels of support for our Elasticsearch Service. See the Support section in the comparison table on the pricing page.

For self-managed customers, Gold, Platinum, and Enterprise subscriptions include varying levels of support for the Elastic Stack. See the Support section in the comparison table on the pricing page.

Can I change my subscription level once I start using a paid Elastic subscription tier?

If you purchased an Elasticsearch Service monthly subscription, you can change your subscription level at any time from the Billing page in the Elastic Cloud console. Any upgrade to a higher subscription level (e.g. from Standard to Platinum) takes place immediately. Any downgrade to a lower subscription level takes place at the next invoice date. If you purchased an annual subscription, get in touch with your sales representative to change your subscription level.

For self-managed subscriptions, get in touch with your sales representative to change your subscription level.


Elastic Cloud Specific Questions

How is pricing for Elasticsearch Service on Elastic Cloud calculated?

Pricing for Elasticsearch Service is primarily based on the instance size of each component of the Elastic Stack, such as Elasticsearch nodes, Kibana nodes, APM server, etc. Each component that is running is charged per GB of RAM/hour. You can estimate your costs using our pricing calculator. This rate is based on the following dimensions:

  • Cloud provider
  • Cloud region
  • Elasticsearch nodes
    • Data nodes
      • High I/O
      • High storage
      • High CPU
      • High memory
    • Master nodes
    • Ingest nodes
    • Machine learning nodes
  • Kibana nodes
  • APM server
  • Instance size of each node (GB of RAM)
  • Number of availability zones

Additionally, snapshot storage costs and data transfer costs also apply:

  • Snapshot storage
    • Cloud storage costs
    • Storage API requests
  • Data transfer costs
    • Data transfer in
    • Data transfer out
    • Data transfer between nodes

How do I purchase Elasticsearch Service on Elastic Cloud?

There are a few ways to purchase Elasticsearch Service. The best place to start is with a free 14-day trial. Once you're ready to commit, we have several subscription options available:

  • Monthly subscription: At any time during the trial or when your trial expires, submit your credit card information to begin your monthly subscription. You can choose between Standard, Gold, Platinum, and Enterprise subscription levels.
  • Annual subscription: When your free trial expires, contact us to sign up for your annual term (and get a discount). You can also obtain a multiyear subscription to save even more. To learn more, please contact us.
  • Enterprise subscription: Please contact us.

You may also purchase Elasticsearch Service through the AWS Marketplace, Microsoft Azure Marketplace, and Google Cloud Marketplace. A minimal configuration can cost as low as $16 a month.

Is Elasticsearch Service on Elastic Cloud available for purchase via the AWS Marketplace?

Yes. The AWS Marketplace allows SaaS vendors like Elastic to bill customers directly through their AWS account, meaning you don’t have to set up a separate billing relationship with Elastic. Instead, existing AWS customers can subscribe to Elastic Cloud through our AWS Marketplace listing page. Simply click “Continue to Subscribe” and follow the instructions. Once you approve the subscription, you will be routed to the Elasticsearch Service on Elastic Cloud welcome page to begin creating Elasticsearch clusters.

All usage charges will be billed directly to your AWS account. Pricing information is available on our AWS Marketplace page. Going through the AWS Marketplace is a good option for customers wanting a single point of billing for their SaaS services or customers who are unable to establish a direct billing relationship with Elastic.

Is Elasticsearch Service on Elastic Cloud available for purchase via the Google Cloud Marketplace?

Google Cloud customers can provision Elasticsearch Service's Standard, Gold, and Platinum monthly and annual subscriptions through the Google Cloud Marketplace. Elastic will show up as a line item on your consolidated monthly bill. Best of all, your investment in Elastic counts toward your committed spending agreement with Google Cloud.

Is Elasticsearch Service on Elastic Cloud available for purchase via the Azure Marketplace?

Microsoft Azure customers can provision Elasticsearch Service’s Standard, Gold, and Platinum monthly subscriptions through the Azure Marketplace, consolidate their bill with spending on other Azure services, and have it drawn down 100% from existing MACC contracts.

Elastic on Microsoft Azure is a fully managed SaaS service that provides managed Elasticsearch and Kibana. The Elastic Stack ARM Template marketplace entry is a self-managed, bring-your-own-license solution template for the entire Elastic Stack that installs with a 30-day trial license for Elastic Platinum subscription.

Is Elasticsearch Service on Elastic Cloud available in the FedRAMP Marketplace?

Yes, but think of our listing more as a directory of certified Cloud Service Offerings (CSO) that are FedRAMP authorized, versus a cloud provider marketplace where existing customers transact with the cloud provider.

Is the free Elasticsearch Service on Elastic Cloud trial available on the AWS, Google Cloud, or Azure Marketplaces?

No. The free trial is only available through the Elastic website on our free trial page.

Can I use Elasticsearch Service features that belong to a higher subscription level?

To use features that belong to a higher subscription level, you must upgrade your subscription. Additionally, you can’t downgrade to a lower subscription level if you are using features specific to your current level.

What is the free allowance on Elasticsearch Service?

The free allowance provides each Elasticsearch Service deployment with the ability to enable the following:

  • 1GB Kibana instance
  • 1GB machine learning node
  • 2GB Enterprise Search instance
  • 1GB APM server

Increasing the size of the Kibana instance or machine learning node along with changing the amount of availability zones will incur additional cost.

Does Elasticsearch Service come with commercial features such as security and machine learning?

Yes. Depending on your Elastic Cloud subscription level, customers can access different features across our solutions for enterprise search, observability, and security.

Is Elastic’s Elasticsearch Service the same as Amazon’s Elasticsearch Service?

No. Our Elasticsearch Service is the only managed Elasticsearch offering built and supported by the company behind Elasticsearch, Kibana, Beats, and Logstash. There is no formal partnership between Elastic and Amazon Web Services (AWS), and Elastic does not provide any support on the Amazon Elasticsearch Service.

Our service is built on best practices and years of experience hosting and managing thousands of Elasticsearch clusters in the cloud and on premises. We support custom scripts and dictionaries, and our Elastic Cloud Gold and Platinum customers can upload and run custom plugins with the service. We are the only managed Elasticsearch offering that provides access to our solutions for enterprise search, observability, and security, including commercial features and custom plugins. Read our AWS Elasticsearch Service comparison for more information.

Lastly, Elasticsearch Service on Elastic Cloud is available on Google Cloud, Microsoft Azure, AWS, and AWS GovCloud, which gives you more flexibility for deployment location.

What do I do if I need to change the size of my cluster at a later time?

You can scale your clusters both up and down from the Elastic Cloud user console or our REST API whenever you like. Resizing of your cluster is transparently done in the background without any downtime. However, please note that if you scale your cluster down, you must ensure that the downsized cluster can handle your Elasticsearch memory and disk quota requirements.

Are REST API calls rate-limited or limited to a maximum number of requests?

While REST API calls are rate-limited, there is no maximum to the number of requests.

Can I spin up any capacity I want?

Yes. We support large deployments, but we do have service limits in place. If you find you need more capacity enabled, please contact us. The default service limit is 976GB of RAM to protect users from spinning up excessive capacity by mistake. These can be removed by contacting support.

What cloud provider platforms and regions do you support?

Elastic Cloud is available on Amazon Web Services (AWS), Google Cloud, and Microsoft Azure. Check our documentation for a complete list of supported regions.

Am I charged differently depending on the deployment template?

Yes, deployment templates are predefined with specific virtual hardware that the Elastic Stack runs on. The virtual hardware can be priced differently depending on the deployment template. See our pricing calculator for more details.

How does my price change as I scale my deployments?

Elasticsearch Service on Elastic Cloud has a linear pricing model that makes it easy to understand what the new costs are going to be as you scale. This means a high-I/O configuration with 8GB of RAM will cost eight times as much as a high-I/O configuration with 1GB of RAM. Additionally, if you deploy across three availability zones, your cost is three times as high compared to a single availability zone.

You can estimate the cost of your deployment using our interactive pricing calculator.

What are snapshot storage and data transfer costs?

Snapshot storage and data transfer costs are automatically added to your bill based on metered usage in GB. These include the following:

  • Snapshot storage (cloud storage costs)
    • Based on how much data your snapshots consume on Amazon S3, Google Cloud Storage, or Azure Blob Storage: $0.0330 per GB/month, 100GB/month free allotment
  • Snapshot storage requests (snapshot API requests)
    • Based on snapshot frequency and how many requests are being made to Amazon S3, Google Cloud Storage, or Azure Blob Storage: $0.0018 per 1,000 requests, 100,000 requests free allotment
  • Data transfer into the cluster: Free
  • Data transfer out of the cluster: $0.0320 per GB, 100GB free allotment
  • Data transfer between nodes in the cluster: $0.0160 per GB, 100GB free allotment

What do the i3, 1, l32sv2, and other prefixes mean on my Elasticsearch Service on Elastic Cloud bill?

These prefixes represent the underlying virtual hardware that your deployments are provisioned on. We deploy each component of the Elastic Stack on optimized hardware to ensure optimal performance.