Global Virtual Event

Cybersecurity trends in 2023: Modernizing security operations

Hosted by

James Spiteri
James Spiteri

Product Marketing Director, Elastic Security

Elastic

Mark Ehr
Mark Ehr

Senior Consulting Analyst

451 Research

Join the upcoming 'Cybersecurity trends in 2023: Modernizing security operations' in your timezone:

  • Americas: Wednesday, December 18, 2023, at 9 a.m. PT
  • Europe & India: Wednesday, December 18, 2023, at 11 a.m. CEST, 3:30 p.m. IST
  • Asia Pacific: Wednesday, December 18, 2023, at 11 a.m. SGT, 2 p.m. AEDT

Overview

As digitization, tools, and the attack surface increase — all against the backdrop of a global shortage of cyber talent — the need to reduce risk in an organization has never been more evident. In the year ahead, bringing security operations up to modern standards is one way organizations can help reduce risk and bolster their security posture. Modern security operations calls for a platform that provides actionable analytics, speed, scalability, and cloud-native by design, amongst other characteristics.

Join the conversation with 451 Research, part of S&P Global Market Intelligence, and Elastic to discuss how the trend of modernizing security operations will play out in 2023, including:

  • The impact of adversaries targeting misconfigured cloud service provider accounts and Linux virtual machines deployed in cloud environments
  • What's at risk for security teams when security operations aren't adapted to the current threat landscape
  • Where organizations are planning investments in XDR, SIEM, and security analytics
  • How organizations are approaching tool consolidation and hybrid cloud environments

Additional resources:

Register to attend

Can't make it? Register and we'll send you the recording. You'll also receive an email with related content