联系 Elastic Cloud 支持团队

最佳实践

您可以从 Elastic Cloud 支持团队获得哪些服务?

我们的支持范围

Elastic Cloud 标准级支持是针对生产环境的支持等级,专注于确保您 Elastic Cloud 集群的健康和可用性。为此,我们提供下列服务:

  • 对您集群的状态进行分析。
  • 推荐可供您集群稳定的措施。
  • Elastic Cloud 工程师为稳定您的集群而采取的措施,向您提供更新。
  • 如果您的问题不在平台服务范围内,提供转至 Elastic 文档或论坛的链接。

支持响应时间和工作时间

Elastic Cloud 标准级支持不保证初始或后续响应时间,但是我们会尽力在 3 个工作日内处理所有问题。我们周末不提供服务,所以只会在周一至周五进行回复。

工单

工单是最普通也最频繁的一类活动,下面是与开立 Elastic 支持工单相关的最佳实践。

工单是什么?

工单可以有多种叫法:服务请求、事件、问题、故障等等。对我们而言,所有这些都为同一个意思。我们的支持系统服务提供商将它们统称为 “case”,因此我们通常也使用这个词。

作为客户,您可以通过工单(或者您喜欢使用的任何词语)来处理将会遇到的许多不同情形,列举如下:

  1. 您需要我们帮您设置 Elastic Cloud 账户或集群。
  2. 您希望我们考虑某项新功能。
  3. 就如何使用 Elastic Cloud 实现某种功能进行提问。

所有这些情形(我们很可能还漏掉了一些其他情况)都是有效的工单主题。

我何时需要开立工单?

既然现在我们就何为工单达成共识,接下来我们谈谈何时需要开立工单。

通常而言,您可就对您而言重要的任何事情开立工单。就这么简单。大部分时间我们都会通过工单来彼此进行沟通,并且我们希望能够与您密切联系以确保您和我们都能取得成功。如有问题,请开立工单与我们进行讨论。

如何开立工单?

开立工单的过程十分简单。只需使用您注册账户时所使用的电子邮箱发送电子邮件至 support@elastic.co 即可。您会收到系统发送的电子邮件通知,告诉您工单已经创建完毕,之后所有的沟通只需回复此电子邮件即可。

我在工单中应该怎么说?

您在电子邮件中需要提供三项主要信息:

  1. 您所咨询的集群的 ID(可以有多个)
  2. 问题的性质

尽可能详细地向我们描述您遇到的问题,我们会完成剩余的工作。您可以在 Elastic Cloud 控制台的概述页面查找您账户下面每个集群的 ID。

充分利用社区论坛

如之前所说,我们提供的 Elastic Cloud 标准级支持仅针对 Elastic Cloud 平台,而非深入详细的 Elasticsearch 支持。幸运的是,我们针对其他产品设有积极活跃的社区,您可以在这里寻求您所遇到的 Elasticsearch 相关问题的答案。当然,我们还提供 Elastic Cloud 黄金级支持选项和白金级支持选项,这些选项可能更加符合您的需求。

那么,这些社区都在哪里呢?

这个问题提得好,答案十分简单。最好从这里开始:http://www.elastic.co/community,因为这里列出了所有最棒的社区资源。最为常用的资源是我们的社区论坛。为便于您参考,现列举如下:

访问 https://discuss.elastic.co 探索更多论坛。

欢迎使用这些论坛查找信息或进行一般性探讨。当然了,作为我们的客户,如果您遇到关键性问题或者需要保密性支持服务,您无需依赖这些社区资源。我们强烈建议不要将时间紧迫的请求发布在论坛中,我们可以为您解决这些问题哦!

Working with Elastic Cloud Support

Best Practices

What can I expect from Elastic Cloud Support?

Our scope of support

Our Elastic Cloud Standard support is a production level of support focused on making sure your Elastic Cloud cluster is green and available. To that end, we offer:

  • Analysis of the state of your cluster.
  • Actions you can perform to stabilize your cluster.
  • Updates on actions our Elastic Cloud Engineers are taking to stabilize your cluster.
  • Pointers to Elastic documentation or forums if your question is outside the scope of the platform itself.

Our support response times and hours

Our Elastic Cloud Standard support does not have a guaranteed initial or ongoing response time, but we do strive to engage on every issue within 3 business days. We do not offer weekend coverage, so we will respond Monday through Friday only.

Cases

As the most common and frequent of activities, here are the best practices related to open support cases with Elastic.

What is a case?

A case can go by many names: ticket, service request, incident, problem, issue, etc. As far as we're concerned, they all mean the same thing. We generally use the term "case" because that's what our support system provider calls them.

A case (or whatever term you prefer to use) can represent many different kinds of situations you'll encounter as a customer:

  1. You need help setting up your Elastic Cloud account or cluster.
  2. You would like a new feature considered.
  3. You have a question about how to do something with Elastic Cloud.

All of these situations (and likely some we've missed) are valid case topics.

When should I open a case?

Now that we're on the same page about what a case is, let's talk about when to open one.

Generally speaking, you should open a case for anything important to you. It's just that simple. Cases are the way we communicate with each other a majority of the time, and we want to be well connected with you as a customer to ensure your success as well as our own. If in doubt, open a case to open the discussion.

How do I open a case?

This is pretty straightforward. Just send us an email at support@elastic.co from the email addresses registered on your account. You receive a confirmation email from our system letting you know your case was created, and all future conversation can occur just by replying to that email.

What should I say in my case?

There are two key pieces of information you can give us in your email:

  1. The Cluster ID you're asking about (you may have several)
  2. The nature of the problem

Tell us as much about the problem you're facing as possible, and we will do the rest. To find your Cluster ID on the overview page in the Elastic Cloud Console for each cluster under your account.

Making Use of the Community Forums

As discussed previously, the support we offer for Elastic Cloud Standard is specific to the Elastic Cloud platform and not in-depth Elasticsearch support. Luckily we have vibrant and active communities around our other products where you can get your Elasticsearch, et al questions answered. And of course we also offer Gold and Platinum options for Elastic Cloud that may be more to your liking.

So, where are these communities?

Such a simple question, but a good one. The best place to start is http://www.elastic.co/community/ which lists all the best community resources. The most commonly used resources are our community forums. For easy reference, they are:

Visit https://discuss.elastic.co to explore additional forums.

Feel free to use these forums as sources of information and for general discussions. Of course, as a customer you do not need to rely on these communities for your critical or confidential support needs, and we strongly recommend against posting any time-sensitive requests here — you have us for that!