Hidden Gems in Kibana: Get the Most Out of Your Data

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

9 a.m. PDT / 12 p.m. EDT / 4 p.m. GMT/ 5 p.m. CET

Find My Time Zone

Kibana is quite powerful and versatile for visualizing data in Elasticsearch. And when you have a flexible tool like that, it's hard to know (and keep up with) everything that it can do. Just look at all of the things that MacGyver can do with a Swiss Army knife. 

In this webinar, Kibana product experts will demo many of their favorite Kibana features — some new and some hidden gems — that let them make the most of their data. 

Some of the features that we will cover are:

  • Discover your data like a Kibana pro
  • Transforming index fields on the fly with scripted fields
  • Visualizing time series data — beyond the basics
  • Going beyond line, bar, and pie charts with Vega
  • Drilling down on dashboards with input controls
  • Locking down your views with "Dashboard Only" mode

Bonus: With the recently introduced sample dataset that ships with Kibana, you can take all these tips and tricks for a spin in your own Kibana. 

Explore live Kibana demos

Additional Resources (Related content)

Register to Attend

Can't make it? Register and we'll send you the recording. You'll also receive an email with related content.

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

9 a.m. PDT / 12 p.m. EDT / 4 p.m. GMT/ 5 p.m. CET

Find My Time Zone

Kibana is quite powerful and versatile for visualizing data in Elasticsearch. And when you have a flexible tool like that, it's hard to know (and keep up with) everything that it can do. Just look at all of the things that MacGyver can do with a Swiss Army knife. 

In this webinar, Kibana product experts will demo many of their favorite Kibana features — some new and some hidden gems — that let them make the most of their data. 

Some of the features that we will cover are:

  • Discover your data like a Kibana pro
  • Transforming index fields on the fly with scripted fields
  • Visualizing time series data — beyond the basics
  • Going beyond line, bar, and pie charts with Vega
  • Drilling down on dashboards with input controls
  • Locking down your views with "Dashboard Only" mode

Bonus: With the recently introduced sample dataset that ships with Kibana, you can take all these tips and tricks for a spin in your own Kibana. 

Explore live Kibana demos

Additional Resources (Related content)

Thank you for registering. We will send you a confirmation email soon.

Alex Francoeur

Alex Francoeur is a member of the Product Management team and focuses on Kibana. Prior to joining Elastic, he has spent nearly the last decade in the IT Ops and APM space. Most recently, he was at Dynatrace building out their next generation synthetic monitoring solution. Alex is passionate about data analytics, design and user experience.