App Search web crawler Fundamentals: Ingestion, tuning & user interface

Tuesday, May 18th, 2021

5 p.m CET / 4 p.m GMT / 8 a.m PST

Join Elastic experts and learn how to deliver great search experiences based on crawled content to your website and applications. During this workshop, you’ll learn about Elastic App Search web crawler — a maintenance-free crawler that keeps content current with intuitive customization features and robust analytics that provide full control over search relevance. See how quickly you can get set up based on these three main concepts: ingestion, tuning, and user interface.

After this session, you will have access to hands-on lab instructions so you can practice these skills using an Elastic Cloud account.

Highlights:

  • Ingestion: Web crawler technique
  • Tuning: Analytics and relevance tuning
  • User interface: Creating a neat interface using faceting, autocomplete, and more
  • Hand-on lab instructions to get started quickly provided during live session

Additional resources:

Tamara Rosini

Tech Lead Search, Education

Elastic

Register to attend

Can't make it? Register and we'll send you the recording. You'll also receive an email with related content.