Global Virtual Event

Getting started with Elasticsearch

Hosted by

George Kobar
George Kobar

Principal Product Marketing Manager

Elastic

Join the upcoming Getting started with Elasticsearch session in your timezone:

  • Americas: Wednesday, December 7, 2022, at 9 a.m. PT
  • Europe & India: Wednesday, December 7, at 11 a.m. CEST, 2:30 p.m. IST
  • Asia Pacific: Wednesday, December 7, 2022, at 12:30 p.m. SGT, 3:30 p.m. AEDT

Overview

What is Elasticsearch?

Elasticsearch is a distributed, RESTful search and analytics engine capable of addressing a growing number of use cases. As the heart of the free and open Elastic Stack, it centrally stores your data for lightning fast search, fine‑tuned relevancy, and powerful analytics that scale with ease.

This session is perfect for users that are new to Elasticsearch or users that want to see features like the frozen tier and runtime fields in action. We’ll cover getting started, which includes deploying, managing, and analyzing data in Elasticsearch.

Getting started with Elasticsearch covers: 

  • Deploying Elasticsearch, including how to launch a hosted cluster on Elasticsearch Service 
  • Adding, updating, and managing data through both CRUD REST APIs and UI 
  • Configuring fields on the fly with basic text analysis including tokenization and filtering 
  • Basic search queries 
  • Aggregations: The faceting and analytics workhorse of Elasticsearch

Additional Resources:

To speed up your Elasticsearch education, explore our Training Subscriptions or try our Elasticsearch Service, our hosted Elasticsearch offering on Elastic Cloud. Try Hosted Elasticsearch free for 14 days. 

Register to attend

Can't make it? Register and we'll send you the recording. You'll also receive an email with related content.