U.S. government certifications and accreditations

You need your Elastic Stack (Elasticsearch, Kibana, Beats, and Logstash) deployment to meet U.S. federal or DoD standards. Elastic is here to get you there as seamlessly as possible on any infrastructure, including Elastic Cloud on AWS GovCloud or your self-managed infrastructure.

If you're seeking authorization to operate in a regulated environment like a government network, need to harden your deployment to meet security standards, or want to comply with Risk Management Framework guidelines, our developers and community have already created resources to help. Connect with an Elastic U.S. public sector expert for access to technical guidance, resources, and additional information in any of the following compliance areas:

  • Americans with Disabilities Act VPAT 2.0 for Section 508 Compliance
  • Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC)
  • DON Application and Database Management System (DADMS)
  • FedRAMP and C2S Deployments
  • FIPS 140-2
  • ICD 503
  • ICS 500-27
  • NIST 800-53
  • NIST RMF Guidance
  • Security Technical Implementation Guide (STIG) for Elasticsearch
  • U.S. Army Certificate of Networthiness (CoN)
  • U.S. Air Force Certificate To Field (CTF) 6.x ELK with X‑Pack

Elastic Cloud is FedRAMP authorized at Moderate Impact level and is now generally available on on AWS GovCloud. Learn more

Talk to an Elastic public sector expert

We’d be happy to help you learn more about achieving federal compliance with the Elastic Stack.