Elastic 社区行为规范

Elastic 社区的成员来自世界各地,多元化是我们的巨大优势之一!我们制定此《行为规范》的目的是指导全体 Elastic 社区成员,在背景和身份各不相同的情况下,我们将如何进行热切真诚的交流。我们所有来到这里的人都有着相近的目的,大家相互帮助和学习,强化彼此的技能组合,并提升大规模搜索的水平。

短期愿景

《Elastic 社区行为规范》同时适用于 Elastic 活动和线上空间。如果您不确定某一场合或行为是否在此《行为规范》的范围之内,我们还鼓励您遵照我们的报告指南将其报告给我们。

Elastic 致力于为每一个人提供积极的社区体验,无论他们的年龄、阶层、公民身份、残疾、教育水平、民族、性别认同或表达、移民身份、经验水平、神经多样性、外貌或体型、国籍、社会经济地位、性取向、种族或宗教(或未加入相应宗教)。

Elastic 制定了若干条社区指南,以便确保 Elastic 社区能够持续作为大家沟通、协作并做出贡献的良好空间:考虑他人的感受,耐心等待,尊重待人,友好待人;有效沟通,如果不确定,请寻求帮助。

Elastic 是一个全球性的多元化社区。如果您刚开始接触多元化的相关讨论,我们鼓励您遵守相关指南,以便支持我们社区内的边缘群体。认识到边缘群体的实际生活经验是合理的。与朋友们一起处理有关多元化的强烈情绪。倾听边缘群体的心声,但尽量不要让他们感到提供教育机会的压力。保持开放心态,学习如何让自己更加富有包容性。当他人探讨歧视相关问题时,避免评论他们的语气。理解打造包容性文化需要付出时间、精力和资源。请查看我们《行为规范》的完整版,了解这些指南的详细解释。

在 Elastic 活动以及线上空间中,我们坚决不予容忍一些特定类型的行为的存在。不当行为包括:故意威胁、尾随或跟踪;在活动中存在骚扰性质的照片或录音录像;长期打断在线讨论、谈话和或者其他活动;对不饮酒的人进行骚扰;性意味语言、种族歧视语言、反同性恋语言、反变性人语言、关于残疾的歧视性语言,或者其他排他性语言;会导致性相关环境的不受欢迎的性关注或行为;不受欢迎的身体接触;暴力或威胁使用暴力;携带武器参加 Elastic 活动;或者鼓动或鼓励他人表现出不当行为。

不当行为的后果已在 Elastic《事件响应计划》中列出。您同意我们按照 Elastic《事件响应计划》中的规定来处理个人数据

范围

《Elastic 社区行为规范》适用于所有 Elastic 线上论坛。这包括诸如下列的 Elastic 空间:电子邮件收件人列表、维基站点、网站、代码存储库、IRC 渠道,以及 Slack 社区。《Elastic 社区行为规范》同样适用于 Elastic 社区成员之间的私人通信,如果通信内容中包括尾随、骚扰、歧视、威胁使用暴力或者会影响 Elastic 社区成员身体安全或心理健康的其他行为,则所涉人员同样要承担相应的后果。

《Elastic 社区行为规范》适用于所有 Elastic 活动。这包括诸如下面这些 Elastic 活动:官方 Elastic 活动、Elastic 联谊会、Elastic{ON} Tour 站点活动、培训、研讨会,以及非正式 Elastic 活动。《行为规范》适用于我们的所有活动地点以及与活动相关的社交活动。所有的活动参与者、演讲者、赞助者以及志愿者(包括活动组织团队)都必须遵守《行为规范》。组织者需要在整个活动期间执行《社区行为规范》。

我们期望 Elastic 线上和活动空间中的所有参与者都能帮助我们为每个人营造一个安全热情的环境。

我们的标准

Elastic 致力于为每个人提供积极的体验,无论他们的:

  • 年龄
  • 阶层
  • 公民身份
  • 残疾
  • 教育水平
  • 民族
  • 性别认同或表达
  • 移民身份
  • 经验水平
  • 外貌或体型
  • 国籍
  • 神经多元化
  • 性取向
  • 社会经济地位
  • 种族
  • 宗教(或未加入相应宗教)

社区指南

我们制定了下列社区指南,希望大家能够予以遵守。通过明确说明我们的社区规范,这有助于确保 Elastic 社区能够持续作为大家沟通、协作并做出贡献的良好空间。如果指南有不明确之处,我们希望大家能够遵守指南的精神。

  • 考虑他人的感受。其他人会使用您的成果,相应地,您也需要使用其他人的成果。您所做的每一个决定都会影响到其他用户和同事,所以您在做决策时应该考虑这些后果。
  • 耐心等待。这主要适用于论坛、电子邮件收件人列表以及贡献的代码内容(即异步沟通形式)。无论对于参与者,还是对于组织者,大家基本上都是志愿奉献时间来构建社区。所以,您发布的问题、贡献的代码或者提出的建议可能不会立即收到反馈。请耐心等待,并且遵守社区规则。提醒一次的话,人们觉得可以接受;然而在短时间内连续发送多次提醒的话,则会让人觉得您毫无耐心。同样,因为同一个问题而创建多个帖子也是一种不受欢迎的行为,应当杜绝。
  • 尊重待人。并非所有人都能够最终达成一致意见,但是意见分歧并不能成为失当行为或有失礼貌的借口。我们所有人偶尔都会感到沮丧,但我们不能让这种沮丧演变成个人攻击。我们必须谨记后面这一点十分重要:如果人们在社区中感到不舒服或者觉得受到威胁,那么这个社区并不会帮助到人们。我们希望 Elastic 社区的成员无论与社区内的其他成员沟通,还是与 Elastic 社区外的人们进行沟通,都能时刻尊重对方。
  • 友好待人。与社区内的其他成员沟通时,要礼貌待人,谦恭有礼,并且保持尊重。
  • 有效沟通。明确的沟通有助于消除误会。谨记:由于人们的背景不同,对同样的词汇或短语可能会产生不同的理解。最好的方式是请求对方进行澄清,而不是擅自揣测。出现异议(无论是社交方面还是技术方面)是正常情况,但是我们希望项目中的参与者能够以建设性方式来解决异议。请避免激烈争论、引战、人身攻击或者重复性讨论。关于在参与项目和沟通的过程中,如何最有效地在 Elastic 各种论坛(包括论坛、IRC,等等)中进行互动,我们提供了各种资源,请参见此处
  • 如果您不确定,请寻求我们的帮助。我们知道,人无完人,在我们的社区中也是如此。尽早提问能够避免后期发生诸多问题;尽管我们可能会将大家的问题分门别类归到适当的论坛中,我们仍鼓励大家多多提问。提问对象应该能够积极响应并提供帮助。

支持多元化

Elastic 非常重视社区多元化。如果您刚开始接触多元化的相关对话,下面是我们为支持社区内的边缘群体而制定的指南

  • 认识到边缘群体的实际生活经验是合理的。我们深知:基于每名社区成员的过往经历、背景或身份,他们会对世界有不同的体验。我们鼓励您将自己的体验带到社区对话中,但同时也要保持开放心态,了解其他人的不同实际生活经历。
  • 与朋友一起处理有关多元化的强烈情绪。如果您从未体验过遭歧视的感觉,了解这一点可能会让您感到不适、沮丧甚至生气。由于之前未意识到世界是不公平的,您可能感到伤心。由于存在下意识的偏见,您可能会有愧疚感。由于您的痛苦经历未视为歧视,您可能感觉到受排斥。我们鼓励您与具有相同背景的人处理这些情绪,而且他们还要能够理解社区中边缘群体所面临的的歧视。
  • 倾听边缘群体的心声,但尽量不要让他们感到提供教育机会的压力。我们鼓励社区成员了解不同的实际生活经历。然而,请注意我们社区中的边缘群体经常会收到要求,让他们解释自身的经历。提供歧视方面的教育机会与事例可能会在很大程度上影响人们的情绪。因此,我们要求社区成员必须先做好自己的研究工作,然后再要求我们社区中的边缘群体提供教育机会。如果社区成员不希望与您讨论多元化主题,请尊重他们的想法。对主题界限进行合理沟通并不违背《行为规范》。
  • 保持开放心态,学习如何让自己更加富有包容性。我们的社区需要讨论如何变得更加富有包容性,这一点十分重要。如果您看到歧视性的行为,我们鼓励您将其举报给《行为规范》委员会。我们同时还认识到,社区成员可能会选择以私下或公开方式批评对我们社区中的边缘群体产生不良影响的行为。此类批评并不违背我们的《行为规范》。
  • 当他人探讨歧视相关问题时,避免评论他们的语气。探讨歧视以及不同的实际生活经历是一件十分困难的事情。如果我们社区中的边缘群体看到充满偏见或歧视的语言,这可能会让他们记起过往的负面经历。这些负面经历通常会引发强烈情绪,并导致所涉人员以更加粗鲁的语气进行沟通。我们鼓励社区成员要认识到其他人所遭受的歧视经历,而不要批评他们就这些歧视进行沟通时所采用的的语气。
  • 理解打造包容性文化需要付出时间、精力和资源。Elastic 深知,歧视、骚扰、下意识的偏见以及体制性不平等这些情况均存在。由于这一点,我们社区中边缘群体内的人员可以获得的资源或机会可能会少一些。我们社区要采取行动并纠正这些问题,这一点十分重要。所有社区变动都需要投入资源(例如时间、影响力或金钱)。我们知道这些资源将会用于纠正之前存在的偏见和歧视。

不当行为

我们希望 Elastic 社区内的所有参与者都能获得最佳的体验。为了明确说明这一点的涵义,我们针对 Elastic 社区空间中的不当行为提供了下列示例:

  • 故意威胁、尾随或跟踪
  • 在活动中存在骚扰性质的照片或录音录像。如果有人表示不希望为他们照相或录像,请尊重他们的选择。如果他们要求您删除或移除未经许可所拍摄的照片,请照做。摄影师(即使专门聘用的活动摄影师也不例外)不得为了拍摄社区成员的多元化群体而跟踪或尾随与会人员。某些 Elastic 活动会包括三种类型的标志:可以随时拍照、询问是否可以拍照,以及禁止拍照。与会人员在拍照或录像之前,首先需要查找这些类型的标志,并且如果看到“询问我”标志,还需要获得许可。如果未看到拍照许可标志,与会人员必须事先征求同意,然后才能拍照。对于不能看清与会人员脸庞的群体照,是可以接受的,不受标志类型的约束。如果演讲人不希望对他们的演讲录像,需要告诉活动组织者。
  • 长期打断在线讨论、谈话和或者其他活动。对于长期打断活动、在线讨论或会议(包括演讲和演示)的行为,我们绝不会容忍。这些行为包括“大声喧哗”或者“打断”活动演讲者,或者鼓动群体行动并引发活动现场的敌对情绪。长期打断还包括过度饮酒、服用过量毒品,或者撺掇他人如此。
  • 对不饮酒的人进行骚扰。我们绝不容忍对不饮酒或者不服用其他物质的人员进行侮辱性评论。我们绝不容忍下列行为:劝酒、与他人谈论别人的戒酒行为或饮酒偏好,或者强迫他人喝酒(无论是通过实际行为,还是讥笑嘲讽,均不可以)。
  • 性意味语言、种族歧视语言、反同性恋语言、反变性人语言、关于残疾的歧视性语言,或者其他排他性语言。这包括故意以某人并不认同的性别指称对方,以及/或者质疑他人的性别认同的合法性。如果您不确定某个词语是否具有贬义,请不要使用。这还包括重复性的细微和/或间接歧视。
  • 会导致性相关环境的不受欢迎的性关注或行为。这包括在互动、沟通或展示材料的过程中与性有关的评价、笑话或者图片,以及不适宜的触碰、猥亵或性行为。赞助人不得使用与性相关的图片、活动或者其他材料。会议组织者以及其他志愿组织者不得穿戴与性相关的衣服/制服/服装,亦不得以其他方式创建与性有关的环境。
  • 不受欢迎的身体接触。这包括未经允许触碰他人,包括敏感区域,例如头发、孕期腹部、辅助出行设备(轮椅、滑板车等)或者纹身。这还包括以实际行动阻止或威胁他人。在未得到肯定同意之前,不得有身体接触,亦不可发送模拟型身体接触(例如“接吻”的表情)。这包括分享或分发与性有关的图片或文本。
  • 暴力或威胁使用暴力。无论线上还是线下,均不得使用暴力或威胁使用暴力。这包括鼓动针对任何人采取暴力,包括鼓励他人自残。这还包括在网上发布或威胁发布他人的个人可识别信息(“人肉”)。
  • 携带武器参加 Elastic 活动。不得携带武器进入活动场地,禁止携带的武器包括但不限于炸药(包括鞭炮)、枪支、大型刀具(例如用于狩猎或展览的刀具),以及用于伤害或损害他人的任何其他物品。如果看到任何人拥有这些物品,我们会立即要求他们离开,并且除非他们身上没有武器,否则我们不允许他们返回活动场地。
  • 鼓动或鼓励他人表现出不当行为。如果您鼓动或鼓励他人违反《行为规范》,您可能需要面临同样的后果,与您亲自违反《行为规范》并无二致。

如果我们要求参与者停止不当行为,则这些人员必须立即遵守此类要求。如果您是所报告事件的当事方,或者如果您希望报告不当行为,我们将会按照《事件响应计划》中的规定处理您的个人数据。您同意此类处理。

报告有违《行为规范》的事件

我们鼓励社区成员按照报告指南,向 Elastic 行为规范委员会举报有违《行为规范》的事件。我们将会按照《事件响应计划》处理所报告事宜。如果您是所报告事件的当事人,或者如果您希望报告不当行为,我们将会按照《事件响应计划》中的规定处理您的个人数据。

许可和署名

《Elastic 社区行为规范》根据 Creative Commons 署名-相同方式共享 3.0 许可获得许可协议。此许可由 Otter Tech 的 Sage Sharp 更新。我们的《行为规范》也是从其他开源项目中汲取了灵感,并借用了其中的内容,这些其他开源项目包括:

Community code of conduct

The Elastic community is made up of members from around the world, and diversity is one of our huge strengths! We've set up this Code of Conduct to help guide all Elastic community members in how to compassionately communicate, even when our backgrounds or identities differ. We are all here to help each other learn, grow our skill sets, and improve the state of scalable search.

The Short Version

The Elastic Community Code of Conduct applies to both Elastic events and online spaces. If you're unsure whether the space or the behavior is in scope for this Code of Conduct, we still encourage you to report it using our Reporter Guidelines.

Elastic is dedicated to providing a positive experience for everyone, regardless of age, caste, citizenship, disability, education, ethnicity, gender identity or expression, immigration status, level of experience, neurodiversity, physical appearance or body size, nationality, socio-economic status, sexual orientation, race, or religion (or lack thereof).

Elastic has some community guidelines that ensure the Elastic community continues to be an excellent space in which to communicate, collaborate, and contribute: Be considerate, patient, respectful, and nice; communicate effectively, and ask for help when you're unsure.

Elastic is a global, diverse community. If you are new to discussions about diversity, we encourage you to follow some guidelines to support marginalized groups in our community. Acknowledge that the lived experiences of marginalized groups are valid. Process intense feelings about diversity with a friend. Listen to marginalized groups, but try not to put the burden of education on them. Be open to learning how to be more inclusive. Avoid critiquing people's tone when they talk about discrimination. Understand creating an inclusive culture takes time, energy, and resources. See our full Code of Conduct for a longer explanation of these guidelines.

There are specific types of behavior that are not tolerated in Elastic events and online spaces. Inappropriate behavior includes: Deliberate intimidation, stalking, or following; harassing photography or recording at events; sustained disruption of online discussion, talks, or other events; harassment of people who don't drink alcohol; sexist, racist, homophobic, transphobic, ableist language or otherwise exclusionary language; unwelcome sexual attention or behavior that contributes to a sexualized environment; unwelcome physical contact; violence or threats of violence; bringing a weapon to an Elastic event; or influencing or encouraging inappropriate behavior.

The consequences of inappropriate behavior are outlined in the Elastic Incident Response Plan. You consent to our processing of personal data as described in the Elastic Incident Response Plan.

Scope

The Elastic Community Code of Conduct applies to any Elastic online forum. This includes Elastic spaces like mailing lists, wikis, web sites, code repositories, IRC channels, and Slack communities. The Elastic Community Code of Conduct may also apply to private correspondence between Elastic community members, if the communication includes stalking, harassment, discrimination, threats of violence, or other behavior that impacts the physical safety or mental health of Elastic community members.

The Elastic Community Code of Conduct applies to all Elastic events. This includes Elastic events such as official Elastic events, Elastic meetups, Elastic{ON} tour stops, trainings, workshops, and unofficial Elastic events. The Code of Conduct applies at all our event venues and event-related social events. All event attendees, speakers, sponsors and volunteers, including the event organizing team, are required to follow the Code of Conduct. Organizers are expected to enforce the Elastic Community Code of Conduct throughout the event.

We hope all participants in Elastic online and event spaces will help us to ensure a safe and welcoming environment for everyone.

Our Standards

Elastic is dedicated to providing a positive experience for everyone, regardless of:

  • Age
  • Caste
  • Citizenship
  • Disability
  • Education
  • Ethnicity
  • Gender identity or expression
  • Immigration status
  • Level of experience
  • Physical appearance or body size
  • Nationality
  • Neurodiversity
  • Sexual orientation
  • Socio-economic status
  • Race
  • Religion (or lack thereof)

Community Guidelines

We have a few community guidelines that we ask people to adhere to. Being explicit about our community norms will ensure that the Elastic community continues to be an excellent space in which to communicate, collaborate, and contribute. When the guidelines are unclear, we expect the spirit of the guidelines to be followed.

  • Be considerate. Your work will be used by other people, and you in turn will depend on the work of others. Any decision you take will affect users and colleagues, and you should take those consequences into account when making decisions.
  • Be patient. This mostly applies to forums, mailing lists, and code contributions (i.e. asynchronous forms of communication). Communities are often built on volunteer time both from participants and organizers. It is possible that your question or code contribution or suggestion might not receive an immediate response. Be patient and consider the norms of the community. One reminder ping is welcome, many reminder pings in rapid succession are not a good display of patience. Similarly, posting the same question in multiple threads is frowned upon and should not be done.
  • Be respectful. Not all of us will agree all the time, but disagreement is no excuse for poor behavior and poor manners. We might all experience some frustration now and then, but we cannot allow that frustration to turn into a personal attack. It's important to remember that a community where people feel uncomfortable or threatened is not a productive one. We expect members of the Elastic community to be respectful when communicating with other community members, as well as with people outside the Elastic community.
  • Be nice. Please be courteous, respectful and polite to fellow community members.
  • Communicate effectively. Clear communication can help to avoid misunderstandings. Remember that words and phrases can be interpreted differently depending on people's backgrounds. It's better to ask for clarification than to make assumptions. Disagreements, social and technical, are normal, but we expect participants in the project to resolve disagreements constructively. Please avoid flame wars, trolling, personal attacks, and repetitive arguments. Resources for how to most effectively engage with Elastic's various forums for project participation and communication — including forums, IRC, and more — are shown here.
  • Ask for help when unsure. Nobody is expected to be perfect in this community. Asking questions early avoids many problems later, so questions are encouraged, though they may be directed to the appropriate forum. Those who are asked should be responsive and helpful.

Supporting Diversity

Elastic values community diversity. If you are new to conversations about diversity, here are our guidelines for supporting marginalized groups in our community:

  • Acknowledge that the lived experiences of marginalized groups are valid. We acknowledge that each community member will experience the world differently, based on their past experiences, background and identity. We encourage you to bring your experiences to community conversations, while being open to learning about other people's different lived experiences.
  • Process intense feelings about diversity with a friend. If you have never experienced discrimination, learning about it may make you feel uncomfortable, upset, or even angry. You may feel sad because you didn't realize the world was unjust. You may feel guilty because you hold unconscious bias. You may feel excluded because your experiences with hardship are not viewed as discrimination. We encourage you process those feelings with a person with a similar background who understands the discrimination marginalized groups in our community face.
  • Listen to marginalized groups, but try not to put the burden of education on them. We encourage community members to be curious about different lived experiences. However, note that people from marginalized groups in our community are often asked to explain their experiences. Providing education and examples of discrimination can be emotionally draining. We ask that community members to do their own research before asking for education from marginalized groups in our community. If a community member does not want to discuss a diversity topic with you, please respect their wishes. Reasonable communication of topic boundaries is not against the Code of Conduct.
  • Be open to learning how to be more inclusive. It's important that our community talk about how to become more inclusive. If you see behavior that is discriminatory, we encourage you to report it to the Code of Conduct committee. We also recognize that community members may choose to privately or publicly critique behavior that negatively impacts marginalized groups in our community. It is not against the Code of Conduct to provide such a critique.
  • Avoid critiquing people's tone when they talk about discrimination. Talking about discrimination and different lived experiences can be difficult. Seeing biased or discriminatory statements can bring up past negative experiences for marginalized groups in our community. These negative experiences often bring up strong emotions, which may lead to the person communicating in a more blunt tone. We encourage community members to acknowledge others' experiences with discrimination, rather than critiquing the tone that people use to communicate about that discrimination.
  • Understand creating an inclusive culture takes time, energy, and resources. Elastic acknowledges that discrimination, harassment, unconscious bias, and systemic inequality exists. Because of this, people from marginalized groups in our community may have less access to resources or opportunities. It is important for our community to take action and correct these issues. All community change requires resources (such as time, influence, or money). We acknowledge that such resources will be spent towards correcting past bias and discrimination.

Inappropriate Behavior

We want all participants in the Elastic community have the best possible experience they can. In order to be clear what that means, we've provided a list of examples of behaviors that are inappropriate for Elastic community spaces:

  • Deliberate intimidation, stalking, or following
  • Harassing photography or recording at events. If someone says they do not want a picture or video taken of them, respect that choice. If they ask you to delete or remove a picture taken without permission, do so. Photographers (even paid event photographers) following or stalking attendees in order to get shots of a diverse group of community members is not acceptable. Some Elastic events include three types of lanyards: photos always okay, ask if a photo is okay, or no photos. Attendees are expected to look for lanyard types and obtain permission before taking a photo or video if the "ask me" lanyard is visible. If photography permission lanyards are not present, attendees are expected to always seek permission before taking a picture. Crowd shots where attendees faces are not visible is acceptable, regardless of lanyard type. Speakers can tell event organizers if they do not want their talk recorded.
  • Sustained disruption of online discussion, talks, or other events. Sustained disruption of events, online discussions, or meetings, including talks and presentations, will not be tolerated. This includes 'Talking over' or 'heckling' event speakers or influencing crowd actions that cause hostility in event sessions. Sustained disruption also includes drinking alcohol to excess or using recreational drugs to excess, or pushing others to do so.
  • Harassment of people who don't drink alcohol. We do not tolerate derogatory comments about those who abstain from alcohol or other substances. We do not tolerate pushing people to drink, talking about their abstinence or preferences to others, or pressuring them to drink - physically or through jeering.
  • Sexist, racist, homophobic, transphobic, ableist language or otherwise exclusionary language. This includes deliberately referring to someone by a gender that they do not identify with, and/or questioning the legitimacy of an individual's gender identity. If you're unsure if a word is derogatory, don't use it. This also includes repeated subtle and/or indirect discrimination.
  • Unwelcome sexual attention or behavior that contributes to a sexualized environment. This includes sexualized comments, jokes or imagery in interactions, communications or presentation materials, as well as inappropriate touching, groping, or sexual advances. Sponsors should not use sexualized images, activities, or other material. Meetup organizing staff and other volunteer organizers should not use sexualized clothing/uniforms/costumes, or otherwise create a sexualized environment.
  • Unwelcome physical contact. This includes touching a person without permission, including sensitive areas such as their hair, pregnant stomach, mobility device (wheelchair, scooter, etc) or tattoos. This also includes physically blocking or intimidating another person. Physical contact or simulated physical contact (such as emojis like "kiss") without affirmative consent is not acceptable. This includes sharing or distribution of sexualized images or text.
  • Violence or threats of violence. Violence and threats of violence are not acceptable - online or offline. This includes incitement of violence toward any individual, including encouraging a person to commit self-harm. This also includes posting or threatening to post other people's personally identifying information ("doxxing") online.
  • Bringing a weapon to an Elastic event. No weapons are allowed at event venues, including but not limited to explosives (including fireworks), guns, and large knives such as those used for hunting or display, as well as any other item used for the purpose of causing injury or harm to others. Anyone seen in possession of one of these items will be asked to leave immediately, and will only be allowed to return without the weapon.
  • Influencing or encouraging inappropriate behavior. If you influence or encourage another person to violate the Code of Conduct, you may face the same consequences as if you had violated the Code of Conduct.

Participants asked to stop any inappropriate behavior are expected to comply immediately. If you are the subject of an incident report or if you wish to report inappropriate behavior, your personal data will be processed by Elastic as set forth in the Incident Response Plan. You consent to such processing.

Reporting a Code of Conduct Incident

We encourage community members to make a Code of Conduct incident report to the Elastic Code of Conduct committee, following the Reporter Guidelines. The report will be handled using the Incident Response Plan. If you are the subject of an incident report or if you wish to report inappropriate behavior, your personal data will be processed by Elastic as set forth in the Incident Response Plan.

License and Attribution

The Elastic Community Code of Conduct is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 license. It was updated by Sage Sharp of Otter Tech. Our Code of Conduct was inspired by and borrows content from Codes of Conduct of other open source projects, including: