Permanently removes a rule.
After you delete a rule, you cannot recover it.
DELETE <kibana host>:<port>/api/alerting/rule/<id>
DELETE <kibana host>:<port>/s/<space_id>/api/alerting/rule/<id>
You must have
all privileges for the appropriate Kibana features, depending on
rule_type_id of the rule you’re deleting. For example, the
Management > Stack Rules feature, Analytics > Discover or Machine Learning
features, Observability, or Security features. For more details, refer to
- (Required, string) The identifier of the rule that you want to remove.
- (Optional, string) An identifier for the space. If it is not specified, the default space is used.
- Indicates a successful call.