Kibana 是什么?

Kibana 是一款免费开源的前端应用程序,其基础是 Elastic Stack,可以为 Elasticsearch 中索引的数据提供搜索和数据可视化功能。尽管人们通常将 Kibana 视作 Elastic Stack(之前称作 ELK Stack,分别表示 Elasticsearch、Logstash 和 Kibana)的制图工具,但也可将 Kibana 作为用户界面来监测和管理 Elastic Stack 集群并确保集群安全性,还可将其作为基于 Elastic Stack 所开发内置解决方案的汇集中心。Elasticsearch 社区于 2013 年开发出了 Kibana,现在 Kibana 已发展成为 Elastic Stack 的窗口,是用户和公司的一个门户。

Kibana 的用途是什么?

Kibana 与 Elasticsearch 和更广意义上的 Elastic Stack 紧密集成,这一点使其成为支持下列场景的理想之选:

  1. 搜索、查看并可视化 Elasticsearch 中所索引的数据,并通过创建柱状图、饼状图、表格、直方图和地图对数据进行分析。仪表板视图能将这些可视化元素集中到一起,然后通过浏览器加以分享,以提供有关海量数据的实时分析视图,为下列用例提供支持:
    1. 日志处理和分析
    2. 基础设施指标和容器监测
    3. 应用程序性能监测 (APM)
    4. 地理空间数据分析和可视化
    5. 安全分析
    6. 业务分析
  2. 借助网络界面来监测和管理 Elastic Stack 实例并确保实例的安全。
  3. 针对基于 Elastic Stack 开发的内置解决方案(面向可观测性、安全和企业搜索应用程序),将其访问权限集中到一起。

Kibana 中数据搜索和可视化的过程是怎样的?

Kibana 允许对 Elasticsearch 索引中的数据进行可视化分析。当 Logstash(大型采集器)或 Beats(一系列单一用途的数据采集器)从日志文件和其他来源采集非结构化数据并将这些数据转化为结构化格式以用于 Elasticsearch 存储和搜索功能时,索引便会随之创建。

用户通过 Kibana 界面能够查询 Elasticsearch 索引中的数据,然后借助标准图表选项或诸如 Lens、Canvas 和 Maps 等内置应用对结果进行可视化。用户可在不同图表类型之中进行选择,更改数字的聚合方式,还可筛选出特定的数据片段。

Kibana 仪表板是什么?

Kibana 仪表板是已集中到单一窗格中的一系列图表、图形、指标、搜索和地图。仪表板能从多个视角提供有关数据的总体洞见,还能让用户向下钻取详细信息。

怎样在 Kibana 中创建仪表板?

要在 Kibana 中创建仪表板,用户必须在 Elasticsearch 中对数据进行索引,并提前构建搜索、可视化或地图。在 Kibana 中,点击侧边导航中的“仪表板”。打开“仪表板”界面后,将会展示一个现有仪表板的概览。如没有仪表板,可以添加范例数据集,其中便包括预构建的仪表板。

如要构建仪表板,用户需遵循以下三步:

  1. 在侧边导航中,点击仪表板
  2. 点击新建仪表板
  3. 点击添加
  4. 通过添加面板便可向仪表板中添加可视化和已保存搜索。如有大量可视化,用户可对此列表进行筛选。

如在标头中有只读标志,这表示用户并无足够权限来创建、编辑或保存仪表板。Kibana 管理员可以针对个人或群组更改这些权限设置。

Kibana 仪表板示例

Elastic 推出了一个演示网站,以帮助人们探索如何使用 Kibana。演示环境提供了很多仪表板示例,通过这些示例您便可基于一个简单数据集来探索 Kibana 图表和可视化。

Kibana Lens

Kibana Lens 是一款同时面向经验丰富用户和初学菜鸟用户的内置工具,旨在帮助他们更快地获得数据洞见。通过 Lens 的拖放式界面,用户能够更轻松地探索 Elasticsearch 数据和构建可视化。Lens 所给出的智能提醒可以基于数据分析最佳实践和常见使用模式提供其他数据可视化方式,以帮助创建图表。

借助 Kibana Lens,用户:

  • 仅需完成极少的程序互动,便能对 Elasticsearch 索引中的数据进行探索
  • 拖放数据字段便可创建多个数据可视化
  • 可同时搜索多个 Elasticsearch 索引,以便在同一可视化中进行对比
  • 通过实时切换图表类型和更改聚合方式对数据可视化进行自定义
  • 无需代码,也无需任何 Kibana 使用经验,便能创建交互式数据可视化

Kibana Canvas

Canvas 是 Kibana 中的一个数据可视化和演示应用程序。通过 Canvas,用户能够直接从 Elasticsearch 提取实时数据,并结合颜色、图像、文本和其他自定义选项来创建动态的多页展示内容。

通过 Canvas,用户能够:

  • 借助背景、边框、颜色、字体等创建并自定义工作空间
  • 通过诸如图像和文本等定制可视化选项,对 Workpad 进行自定义
  • 通过直接从 Elasticsearch 提取数据对数据进行自定义
  • 借助图表、图形、进度监测工具等展示数据
  • 通过筛选器专注于要展示的理想数据

为何使用 Kibana?

Kibana 是 Elasticsearch 的官方界面。Elasticsearch 用户在发掘数据洞见并对 Elastic Stack 运行状况进行主动管理时,均认为 Kibana 是效果最佳的界面。

Kibana 可以解决很多用例。Elastic 在可视化界面创新领域投入了巨大精力。用户可以利用 Kibana 的内置功能来完成下列用例:APM、安全分析、业务分析、运行状态监测、地理空间分析,等等。

Kibana 拥有强大的支持社区。Kibana 作为一个免费开源界面,其采用率非常高,而且社区在开发过程中也做出了很大贡献。虽然 Kibana 用户的经验水平参差不齐,但是我们的文档、说明和社区支持能够满足用户在专业知识方面的广泛需求。Elastic 同时还提供培训和个性化支持来帮助用户完成部署并运行。

Kibana 功能

内置的订阅式功能可以帮助用户从自身数据中发掘出洞见并加以展示。Kibana 在数据探索、可视化、监测和管理方面可提供数十项功能。查看完整的 Kibana 功能列表。

Kibana 安全性

Kibana 可以提供字段级和文档级安全性、加密、基于角色的访问控制 (RBAC)、单点登录 (SSO)、安全 API,等等。用户还可以在 Kibana 中对自定义安全控制选项进行配置。

Kibana 常见问答

Kibana 是免费的吗?

是的,用户可以基于 Elastic 许可或 SSPL 免费使用 Kibana,而且还可基于 Elastic 许可使用其他免费功能。下面是 Elastic Stack 默认分发包提供的免费功能:

  • APM
  • Canvas
  • Metrics
  • Logs
  • Maps
  • SIEM
  • 堆栈监测
  • Uptime

除了这些免费功能,用户还可以通过付费部署订阅服务添加其他工具、云托管集成和培训。

Kibana 有插件吗?

有,我们提供适用于各种应用、扩展、可视化等多种场景的免费开源 Kibana 插件

怎样在 Kibana 中进行数据可视化?

在 Kibana 内的 Visualize 应用中,用户可借助各种图表、表格、地图等对数据进行塑形。Kibana 对如何向仪表板中添加可视化提供了分步说明。

在 Kibana 侧边导航区的侧面板中,用户可使用 VisualizeCanvasMaps 应用对 Elasticsearch 中的数据进行可视化。用户通过 Visualize 应用可以使用标准图表、图形以及 Kibana Lens。用户通过 Canvas 能够基于实时数据创建信息图表式报告和演示文件,还能使用更细粒度的格式选项,例如自定义 CSS 元素。通过 Elastic Maps,用户可将 Elasticsearch 索引作为单一视图中的特有图层,为他们的地理空间数据绘制图形。

我可以在 Windows 上安装 Kibana 吗?

可以,使用 .zip 安装包即可在 Windows 上安装 Kibana。用户可基于 Elastic 许可证获取 Kibana Windows 下载安装包。该安装包包括免费开源功能和免费基础级订阅中的一些商用功能,还能让用户访问付费商用功能。

在哪里可以找到有关 Kibana 的更多信息?

What is Kibana?

Kibana is an open source frontend application that sits on top of the Elastic Stack, providing search and data visualization capabilities for data indexed in Elasticsearch. Commonly known as the charting tool for the Elastic Stack (previously referred to as the ELK Stack after Elasticsearch, Logstash, and Kibana), Kibana also acts as the user interface for monitoring, managing, and securing an Elastic Stack cluster — as well as the centralized hub for built-in solutions developed on the Elastic Stack. Developed in 2013 from within the Elasticsearch community, Kibana has grown to become the window into the Elastic Stack itself, offering a portal for users and companies.

What is Kibana used for?

Kibana's tight integration with Elasticsearch and the larger Elastic Stack make it ideal for supporting the following:

  1. Searching, viewing, and visualizing data indexed in Elasticsearch and analyzing the data through the creation of bar charts, pie charts, tables, histograms, and maps. A dashboard view combines these visual elements to then be shared via browser to provide real-time analytical views into large data volumes in support of use cases such as:
    1. Logging and log analytics
    2. Infrastructure metrics and container monitoring
    3. Application performance monitoring (APM)
    4. Geospatial data analysis and visualization
    5. Security analytics
    6. Business analytics
  2. Monitoring, managing, and securing an Elastic Stack instance via web interface.
  3. Centralizing access for built-in solutions developed on the Elastic Stack for observability, security, and enterprise search applications.

How does searching and visualizing data in Kibana work?

Kibana enables the visual analysis of data from an Elasticsearch index or multiple indices. Indices are created when Logstash (a largescale ingestor) or Beats (a collection of single-purpose data shippers) ingests unstructured data from log files and other sources and converts it into a structured format for Elasticsearch storage and search functionalities.

Kibana’s interface allows users to query data in Elasticsearch indices and then visualize the results through standard chart options or built-in apps like Lens, Canvas, and Maps. Users can choose between different chart types, change the aggregations of numbers, and filter to specific segments of data.

What is a Kibana dashboard?

A Kibana dashboard is a collection of charts, graphs, metrics, searches, and maps that have been collected together onto a single pane. Dashboards provide at-a-glance insights into data from multiple perspectives and enable users to drill down into the details.

How do I create dashboards in Kibana?

To build a dashboard in Kibana, users must have data indexed in Elasticsearch and have already built a search, visualization, or map. From within Kibana, click Dashboard in the side navigation. When opening the Dashboard interface, an overview of existing dashboards is presented. If there are no dashboards, sample data sets can be added, which include pre-built dashboards.

To build a dashboard, users can follow these steps:

  1. In the side navigation, click Dashboard.
  2. Click Create new dashboard.
  3. Click Add.
  4. Use Add Panels to add visualizations and saved searches to the dashboard. If there are a large number of visualizations, the lists can be filtered.

If there is a read-only icon in the header, this indicates that a user does not have sufficient permissions to create, edit, or save dashboards. Kibana administrators can change these permission settings on an individual or group basis.

Kibana dashboard examples

Elastic offers a demo site designed for exploration of Kibana. The demo environment provides many dashboard examples that let you explore Kibana charts and visualizations with a sample dataset.

Kibana Lens

Kibana Lens is a built-in tool designed to enable faster access to data insights for both the experienced and uninitiated user. Lens has a drag-and-drop interface to simplify the process of exploring Elasticsearch data and building out visuals. Lens aids the creation of charts with smart suggestions that provide alternative ways to visualize data based on data analysis best practice and common usage patterns.

With Kibana Lens, a user can:

  • Explore data in an Elasticsearch index with minimal program interaction
  • Drag and drop data fields to create multiple data visualizations
  • Simultaneously search across multiple Elasticsearch indices for comparison in the same visualization
  • Customize data visualizations by switching chart types and changing aggregations in real time
  • Create interactive data visualizations without code or previous experience using Kibana

Kibana Canvas

Canvas is a data visualization and presentation application within Kibana. With Canvas, live data can be pulled directly from Elasticsearch and combined with colors, images, text, and other customized options to create dynamic, multi-page displays.

With Canvas, a user can:

  • Create and personalize a workspace with backgrounds, borders, colors, fonts, and more
  • Customize workpads with custom visualizations, such as images and text
  • Customize data by pulling it directly from Elasticsearch
  • Display data with charts, graphs, progress monitors, and more
  • Focus on the desired data to display with filters

Why use Kibana?

Kibana is the official interface of Elasticsearch. Users of Elasticsearch will find Kibana to be the most effective interface for discovering data insights and performing active management of the health of their Elastic Stack.

Kibana addresses many use cases. Elastic has invested heavily in the innovation of the visualization interface. Users leverage the built-in features of Kibana for use cases such as APM, security analytics, business analytics, uptime monitoring, geospatial analytics, and more.

Kibana has a strong support community. As an open source interface, Kibana has seen strong adoption and community contribution. Kibana users’ levels of experience vary dramatically — documentation, instruction, and community support reflects this broad spectrum of expertise. Elastic also offers training and individual support to help users get up and running.

Kibana features

Built-in and subscription-access features help users uncover and display their data insights. Kibana has dozens of features for data exploration, visualization, monitoring, and management. View the full Kibana features list.

Kibana security

Kibana provides field-level and document-level security, encryption, role-based access controls (RBAC), single sign-on (SSO), security APIs, and more. Custom security controls can be configured in Kibana.

Kibana FAQs

Is Kibana free?

Yes, the open source features of Kibana are free to use under the Apache 2 license. Additional free features are available under the Elastic license. Below are the features available for free with the default distribution of the Elastic Stack:

  • APM
  • Canvas
  • Metrics
  • Logs
  • Maps
  • SIEM
  • Stack Monitoring
  • Uptime

In addition to these free features, users can add additional tools, cloud hosting integrations, and training through paid deployment subscriptions.

Are there Kibana plugins?

Yes, open source Kibana plugins are available for a variety of apps, extensions, visualizations, and more.

How do I visualize data in Kibana?

In the Visualize app within Kibana, data can be shaped using a variety of charts, tables, maps, and more. The Kibana documentation provides steps on how to add visualizations to a dashboard.

From the Kibana left navigation side panel, the Visualize, Canvas, and Maps apps will all allow users to visualize data from Elasticsearch. The Visualize app provides access to standard charts and graphs, as well as Kibana Lens. Canvas allows users to create infographic-style reports and presentations backed with live data and includes the ability to use more fine-grained formatting options like custom CSS elements. Elastic Maps lets users plot their geospatial data using Elasticsearch indices as unique layers in a single view.

Can I install Kibana on Windows?

Yes, install Kibana on Windows using the .zip package. This Kibana Windows download package is available under the Elastic license. It contains both the open source and commercial features and access to paid commercial features.

Where can I find more information on Kibana?

for deploying the Elastic Stack (which includes Kibana) in the cloud or on-premises