Elastic 支持服务政策 - 中文

不可编辑

生效日期:2020 年 5 月 27 日

本 Elastic 支持服务政策用于向 Elastic 软件产品(包括根据专有许可和开源许可提供的 Elastic 软件产品,合称为“软件”)的被许可人(各此类被许可人称为“客户”)传达 Elastic 支持政策的主要文档。正如您获得和被授予使用 Elastic 商业软件的权利所依据的专有许可协议和/或您订阅(以下简称“订阅”)服务所依据的协议(在各情况下,简称“协议”)中所引述,本支持服务政策规定了 Elastic 的支持条款和条件,并说明了 Elastic 的技术支持级别。此处未定义的术语具有适用协议中规定的定义。关于联邦订阅的支持服务将按照美国联邦支持政策提供,该政策请见:https://www.elastic.co/cn/support_policy/federal

1.支持服务的范围。

向客户提供的支持服务的范围包括关于软件安装和软件基本技术配置的一般协助和支持,以及关于如何使用软件的开发者协助。Elastic 将根据本支持服务政策和协议向客户提供支持服务。开发支持服务不可用于生产系统。

2. 提供的各种支持服务。

Elastic 提供四种不同级别的支持服务,这些服务在本支持服务策略的第 3 部分中有所描述,并受其中规定的有关每个订阅级别的营业时间、响应时间、支持方法和其他事项之具体条款和条件的约束。Elastic 应付出商业上合理的努力来符合下面规定的适用目标响应时间。客户承认解决问题所需的时间可能因每个问题的具体情况而异,包括但不限于事件/问题的性质、事件/问题相关信息的范围和准确性,以及客户在提供 Elastic 合理要求以解决问题的材料、信息、访问权和支持方面所采取的合作和响应水平。Elastic 通过许多机制形成问题的解决方案。

3. 订阅级别。

所有支持请求均可通过电子邮件发送至 support@elastic.co,或者通过我们的支持门户发出请求。

无论是何种情况,都需要在实际使用 Elastic 资源之前提交请求。提交适当的支持请求后,就可以使用最优联系方式(电话、网络、电子邮件)得到支持,但需遵守适用的订阅级别。严重性级别 1 和 2 的问题必须通过基于网页的支持门户提交。严重性级别 3 的问题可以通过电子邮件或基于网页的支持门户提交。所有基于电子邮件的生产工单均将作为严重性级别 3 的问题进行处理。

已定义的术语:

“工作日”指星期一至星期五,但不包括在可提供支持服务的国家/地区内指定的国定假日。

“事件”是指支持联系人使用支持服务提出的单个问题。

“支持联系人”是指有权联系 Elastic 以使用支持服务的指定个人。


企业级

严重性目标响应时间
级别 11 个小时内
级别 24 个小时内
级别 31 个工作日内


白金级

  • 正常营业时间:24 x 7 x 365
  • 联系方法:电话或网络
  • 最大支持联系人数:8
  • 紧急补丁包:提供
  • 年度事件数:不限
  • 合格的特点和功能: www.elastic.co/cn/subscriptions
严重性目标响应时间
级别 11 个小时内
级别 24 个小时内
级别 31 个工作日内


黄金级

  • 正常营业时间:适用于销售订单上所示位置的时区内的上午 8 点至下午 6 点营业时间
  • 联系方法:电话或网络
  • 最大支持联系人数:6
  • 紧急补丁包:不提供
  • 年度事件数:不限
  • 合格的特点和功能: www.elastic.co/cn/subscriptions
严重性目标响应时间
级别 14 小时工作时间内
级别 21 个工作日内
级别 32 个工作日内


启动白银级

  • 正常营业时间:适用于销售订单上所示位置的时区内的上午 8 点至下午 6 点营业时间
  • 联系方法:仅限网络
  • 最大支持联系人数:2
  • 紧急补丁包:不提供
  • 合格的特点和功能:与白金级相同,请参见 www.elastic.co/cn/subscriptions
严重性目标响应时间
级别 11 个工作日内
级别 22 个工作日内
级别 34 个工作日内


开发级

  • 正常营业时间:适用于销售订单上所示位置的时区内的上午 8 点至下午 6 点营业时间
  • 联系方法:电话或网络
  • 最大开发者支持联系人数:3(可以按 3 人的增量购买额外支持联系人,但需额外付费)。
  • 紧急补丁包:不提供
  • 年度事件数:不限
  • 合格的特点和功能:与白金级相同,请参见 www.elastic.co/cn/subscriptions
严重性目标响应时间
级别 12 个工作日内
级别 22 个工作日内
级别 32 个工作日内

如果客户已购买任何订阅级别的生产“黄金级”或白金级”支持服务,则 Elastic 不会就用于开发项目的支持服务收取费用。


4. 严重性级别定义。

级别 1

级别 1 问题是软件中的主要生产错误,其严重影响客户使用软件进行生产,例如生产数据丢失或生产系统无法正常运转且没有相应的解决方法。Elastic 将在上文中对适用订阅级别规定的正常营业时间内不断作出商业上合理的努力,以便尽快为任何级别 1 错误提供解决方案。

级别 2

级别 2 问题是软件中的一种错误,其中客户系统可正常为生产提供支持,但相应产量减少,这种问题的示例包括对客户业务运营的某些部分和生产力造成重大影响的问题,或者可能造成软件面临潜在服务丢失或中断的问题。Elastic 将在上文中对适用订阅级别规定的正常营业时间内不断作出商业上合理的努力,以便为任何级别 2 错误提供解决方案。

级别 3

级别 3 问题是中到低影响的错误,其涉及用于生产或开发的部分功能和/或非关键功能丢失,示例包括损害某些运营方面但可让客户继续保持整体运营的问题。功能丢失有限或完全没有丢失,或者对客户运营的影响有限或没有影响,同时存在简单的对应解决方案,此类错误就可归类为级别 3 错误。对于即将到来的软件发布,Elastic 将作出合理努力为任何级别 3 错误提供解决方案。所有入站生产电子邮件案件的初始状态均为级别 3。

5. 客户的义务。

客户在订购时必须提供功能项目/应用描述,以便明确定义 Elastic 将支持的项目/应用。客户有责任确保与 Elastic 进行互动的员工具备足够的英语语言和技术技能,能够及时响应并与 Elastic 合作处理支持服务请求。

作为向 Elastic 提出支持服务请求的先决条件,客户同意(并促使其每位开发人员)付出合理的努力:(i) 尝试解决问题并利用足够的资源在咨询 Elastic 之前清楚地了解问题存在;(ii) 向 Elastic 提供足够的信息和技术数据,以便 Elastic 确定潜在的问题不是支持服务所排除的问题;(iii) 作出合理的尝试并花费合理的资源,以提供 Elastic 合理要求以充分解决潜在问题的任何数据;(iv) 利用足够的资源来理解 Elastic 用于解决问题的指示,并按照 Elastic 的建议执行合理的尝试以纠正问题。此外,客户同意并承认,访问权的范围以及所提供信息和技术数据的准确性可能会影响 Elastic 提供支持服务的能力。

客户同意不将支持服务用于开发、部署、启动和/或维护与 ELASTIC 的商业软件产品存在竞争关系的非 ELASTIC 软件。

6. 支持服务排除问题。

在下列情况下,Elastic 将无义务向客户提供支持服务: (i) 软件被客户或除 Elastic 以外的其他方更改、修改或损坏,(ii) 相关问题是由客户的疏忽、不当行为或误用软件、硬件故障或超出 Elastic 合理控制范围的其他原因造成的,(iii) 相关问题是由第三方软件导致的,(iv) 软件是由将该软件作为一项服务提供的第三方托管的,(v) 客户未安装或实施任何一般可用的软件发布,或未运行在当时由 Elastic 提供的受支持软件版本(如第 7 部分中定义),或者 (vi) 客户请求的信息合理预计可能有助于开发、部署、启动和/或维护与 Elastic 商业软件产品存在竞争关系的任何非 Elastic 软件。支持服务不涵盖与软件集成的任何第三方软件的支持。此外,支持服务还不包括下列各项:(a) 使用未指定为正式版本的任何软件版本(例如,沙盒或任何其他版本库中未打包成正式版本发布的里程碑和候选版本或代码);(b) 客户未遵守相关文档中包含的操作说明;(c) 客户应用的安装、配置、管理和操作;(d) 未包含在软件中的其他 API、接口或数据格式;或者 (e) 任何培训。另外,开发级支持服务仅可用于每份协议一个项目/应用,不能用于所有生产系统,“生产”是指系统使用/处理实时数据。

7. 版本支持。

Elastic 将提供下述支持服务:

7.1 三位编号方案,用于指定软件的发布版本。格式为 R.V.M,其中“R”表示发布级别,“V”表示版本级别,“M”表示维护修补程序级别。例如版本 5.0.1。通常,在提到一般软件版本和发布时会省略维护级别。例如,5.0.1 和 5.0.2 有时可能称为版本 5.0。各发布及相关版本的支持期限为自版本最初发布之日起十八 (18) 个月。各版本的支持通过维护修补程序提供。Elastic 将仅解决最新维护修补程序级别的软件中的错误。客户支持会将客户指向适用于所报告情况的现有修补程序/补丁包和解决方法。客户支持可能引导客户升级为更新的软件发布/版本/维护修补程序。查看产品寿命终止表

7.2 如果某一版本的支持根据第 7.1 部分规定正常到期,但尚未发布新的版本,则旧版本的支持将延期至新版本发布之日后三十 (30) 天的日期。

7.3 如果某一版本的支持根据第 7.1 部分规定正常到期,并且未计划其他版本,则软件的寿命就可能终止。关于任何软件寿命终止的决定将在任何软件的所有版本的支持不再可用之日前十二 (12) 个月告知客户。

8. 支持的平台

多个平台和软件配置有资格获得 Elastic 支持服务。 查看支持表

本页面翻译自英文版本 ,仅供参考。如果本页面与英文版本之间出现不一致或冲突之处,以英文版本为准。

Elastic Support Services Policy

Not for editing

Effective Date: May 31, 2017

This Elastic Support Services Policy is the primary document used to communicate Elastic's support policies to licensees of Elastic software products (each such licensee, a "Customer"), including Elastic's software products available under both proprietary licenses and open source licenses (collectively, "Software"). As referenced either in the proprietary license agreement under which you obtain and are granted the right to use Elastic's commercial software and/or the agreement under which you obtain a subscription ("Subscription") to Elastic's support services (in each case, the "Agreement"), this Support Services Policy sets forth Elastic's support terms and conditions, as well as provides a description of Elastic's technical support levels. Capitalized terms not defined herein have the definition set forth in the applicable Agreement.

1. Scope of Support Services.

The scope of the Support Services provided to Customer includes general assistance and support regarding the installation of the Software and basic technical configuration of the Software, as well as developer assistance on how to use the Software. Elastic will provide Support Services to Customer in accordance with this Support Services Policy, for the number of Projects/Applications and/or Nodes set forth in an applicable Order Form, where "Node" means a data/master/tribe node Elastic instance, and "Project/Application" means a logical grouping of functionality which Elastic nodes are being used for. Services for multiple Projects/Applications are sold separately. Only Projects or Applications specified in the Order Form will be supported. Development Support Services are not available for production systems.

2. Support Services Offerings.

Elastic offers four different levels of the Support Services which are described below in Section 3 of this Support Services Policy, and are subject to the specific terms and conditions set forth therein regarding hours of operation, response times, methods of support and other matters for each Subscription Level. Elastic shall use commercially reasonable efforts to meet the applicable targeted response times set forth below. Customer acknowledges that the time required for resolution of issues may vary depending on the specific circumstances of each problem, including, without limitation, the nature of the incident/problem, the extent and accuracy of information available about the incident/problem, and the level of Customer's cooperation and responsiveness in providing materials, information, access and support reasonably required by Elastic to achieve problem resolution. Elastic addresses problem resolutions through a number of mechanisms.

3. Subscription Levels.

For all support requests, send an email to support@elastic.co or via our support portal.

In either case, the submission needs to be prior to engaging an Elastic resource. Once the appropriate support request is filed, the most optimal method of contact may be utilized (phone, web, email), subject to the applicable Subscription Level. Severity Level 1 and 2 issues must be filed via the web-based support portal. Severity Level 3 issues may be filed via email or the web-based support portal. All e-mail based production tickets will be treated as Severity Level 3.

Defined Terms:

"Business Day" means Monday through Friday other than a day designated from time to time as a national holiday in the place from which Support Services may be provided.

"Incident" means a single question or issue posed by a Support Contact using the Support Services.

"Support Contact" means a single named individual that is authorized to contact Elastic to make use of the Support Services.


Enterprise Level

  • Normal Hours of Operation: 24 x 7 x 365
  • Method: phone or web
  • Maximum number of Support Contacts: 8
  • Emergency Patches: yes
  • Annual Incidents: unlimited
  • Entitled Features and Functions of X-Pack: Monitoring (formerly Marvel) (+Multicluster & Configurable Retention Policy), security (formerly Shield) (+Custom Realms & Field/Doc-Level Security), alerting (via Watcher), reporting, Graph, and machine learning* (beta).
  • Use of Elastic Cloud Enterprise (ECE): yes.
Severity Target Response
Level 1 1 Hour
Level 2 4 Hours
Level 3 1 Business Day

*This functionality is in beta and is subject to change. Do not use beta features in production. Beta features are not subject to the support SLA of official GA features. Elastic will take a reasonable effort approach to fix any issues


Platinum Level

  • Normal Hours of Operation: 24 x 7 x 365
  • Method: phone or web
  • Maximum number of Support Contacts: 8
  • Emergency Patches: yes
  • Annual Incidents: unlimited
  • Entitled Features and Functions of X-Pack: Monitoring (formerly Marvel) (+Multicluster & Configurable Retention Policy), security (formerly Shield) (+Custom Realms & Field/Doc-Level Security), alerting (via Watcher), reporting, Graph, and machine learning* (beta).
  • Use of Elastic Cloud Enterprise (ECE): no.
Severity Target Response
Level 1 1 Hour
Level 2 4 Hours
Level 3 1 Business Day

*This functionality is in beta and is subject to change. Do not use beta features in production. Beta features are not subject to the support SLA of official GA features. Elastic will take a reasonable effort approach to fix any issues


Gold Level

  • Normal Hours of Operation: 8AM – 6PM business hours in the time zone applicable for the location shown on the Sales Order
  • Method: phone or web
  • Maximum number of Support Contacts: 6
  • Emergency Patches: no
  • Annual Incidents: unlimited
  • Entitled Features and Functions of X-Pack: Monitoring (formerly Marvel) (+Multicluster & Configurable Retention Policy), security (formerly Shield), alerting (via Watcher), and reporting
  • Use of Elastic Cloud Enterprise (ECE): no.
Severity Target Response
Level 1 4 Business Hours
Level 2 1 Business Day
Level 3 2 Business Days


Silver Level

  • Normal Hours of Operation: 8AM – 6PM business hours in the time zone applicable for the location shown on the Sales Order
  • Method: web only
  • Maximum number of Support Contacts: 2
  • Emergency Patches: no
  • Annual Incidents: 10 for production/development
  • Entitled Features and Functions of X-Pack: Monitoring (formerly Marvel)
  • Use of Elastic Cloud Enterprise (ECE): no.
Severity Target Response
Level 1 1 Business Day
Level 2 2 Business Days
Level 3 4 Business Days


Development Level

  • Normal Hours of Operation: 8AM – 6PM business hours in the time zone applicable for the location shown on the Sales Order
  • Method: phone or web
  • Maximum number of Developers Support Contacts: 3 (additional Support Contacts may be purchased in increments of 3 at an additional cost).
  • Emergency Patches: no
  • Annual Incidents: unlimited
  • Entitled X-Pack Plugins: Monitoring (formerly Marvel) (+Multicluster & Configurable Retention Policy), security (formerly Shield) (+Custom Realms & Field/Doc-Level Security), alerting (via Watcher), reporting, Graph, and machine learning (beta).
  • Use of Elastic Cloud Enterprise (ECE): NA.
Severity Target Response
Level 1 2 Business Days
Level 2 2 Business Days
Level 3 2 Business Days

*This functionality is in beta and is subject to change. Do not use beta features in production. Beta features are not subject to the support SLA of official GA features. Elastic will take a reasonable effort approach to fix any issues

Elastic will not charge for Support Services for a development project where the customer has purchased production Gold or Platinum Support Services for any Subscription Level.


4. Severity Level Definitions.

Level 1

A Level 1 issue is a major production error within the software that severely impacts the Customer's use of the software for production purposes, such as the loss of production data or where production systems are not functioning and no work-around exists. Elastic will use continuous efforts during the Normal Hours of Operation stated above for the applicable Subscription level to provide a resolution for any Level 1 errors as soon as is commercially reasonable.

Level 2

A Level 2 issue is an error within the software where the customer's system is functioning for production purposes but in a reduced capacity, such as a problem that is causing significant impact to portions of the customer's business operations and productivity, or where the software is exposed to potential loss or interruption of service. Elastic will use continuous efforts during the Normal Hours of Operation stated above for the applicable Subscription level to provide a resolution for any Level 2 errors.

Level 3

A Level 3 issue is a medium-to-low impact error that involves partial and/or non-critical loss of functionality for production purposes or development purposes, such as a problem that impairs some operations but allows the customer's operations to continue to function. Errors for which there is limited or no loss or functionality or impact to the customer's operation and for which there is an easy work-around qualify as Level 3. Elastic will use reasonable efforts to provide a resolution for any Level 3 error in time for an upcoming release of Software. All inbound production email cases shall have an initial status of Level 3.

5. Customer Obligations.

Customer must provide a functional Project/Application description at time of order to clearly define the Project/Application Elastic will be supporting. Customer is responsible for ensuring that its personnel that interact with Elastic have sufficient English language and technical skills, and respond to and cooperate with Elastic in a timely manner in connection to requests for Support Services.

As a precondition for requesting Support Services from Elastic, Customer agrees to (and to cause each of its developers to) use reasonable efforts to: (i) attempt to solve the problem and to utilize sufficient resources to clearly understand that a problem exists before consulting Elastic; (ii) provide Elastic with sufficient information and technical data in order for Elastic to establish that a potential problem is not the kind of problem that is an exclusion from the Support Services; (iii) make reasonable attempts and expend reasonable resources to provide any data reasonably requested by Elastic to adequately address the potential problem; (iv) utilize sufficient resources to understand the instructions from Elastic in addressing the problem, and make reasonable attempts to correct the problem as suggested by Elastic. In addition, Customer agrees and acknowledges that the extent of access and the accuracy of information and technical data provided may affect Elastic's ability to provide the Support Services.

CUSTOMER AGREES NOT TO USE THE SUPPORT SERVICES IN CONNECTION WITH THE DEVELOPMENT, DEPLOYMENT, ENABLEMENT AND/OR MAINTENANCE OF ANY NON-ELASTIC SOFTWARE THAT COMPETES WITH ELASTIC'S COMMERCIAL SOFTWARE PRODUCTS.

6. Support Service Exclusions.

Elastic will have no obligation to provide Support Services to Customer in the event that (i) the Software has been changed, modified or damaged by Customer or anyone other than Elastic, (ii) the problem is caused by Customer's negligence, misconduct, or misuse of the Software, a hardware malfunction, or other causes beyond the reasonable control of Elastic, (iii) the problem is due to third party software, (iv) the Software is being hosted by a third party that is offering the Software as a service (v) Customer has not installed or implemented any Software releases made generally available or is not running a then supported version of the Software as provided by Elastic as defined in Section 7 or (vi) information requested by Customer could reasonably be expected to assist in the development, deployment, enablement and/or maintenance of any non-Elastic software that competes with Elastic's commercial software products. The Support Services do not cover the support of any third party software which integrates with the Software. In addition, the Support Services do not include the following: (a) use of any version of a Software that is not designated as a production release (such as a milestone or release candidate or code contained in the sandbox or any other repository that is not packaged into a production release distribution); (b) Customer's failure to comply with operating instructions contained in the documentation; (c) installation, configuration, management and operation of Customer's applications; (d) APIs, interfaces or data formats other than those included with the Software; or (e) any training. In addition, Development Level Support Services are available only for one Project/Application per Agreement and may not be used at all for Production systems where "Production" means the system is using/processing live data.

7. Version Support.

Elastic will provide Support Services as follows:

7.1 A three-place numbering scheme is used to designate released versions of the Software. The format is R.V.M, where 'R' indicates the Release level, 'V' indicates the Version level, and 'M' indicates the Maintenance Fix level. An example would be version 5.0.1. Often in referring to general Software versions and releases, the maintenance level is omitted. For example, both 5.0.1 and 5.0.2 may sometimes be referred to as Version 5.0. Each Release and the associated Versions will be supported for eighteen (18) months from the date the Version is initially released. Support for each Version is supplied via Maintenance Fixes. Elastic will fix errors only in the most current Maintenance Fix level of the Software. Customer Support will direct customers to existing fixes/patches and workarounds applicable to the reported case. Customer Support may direct customers to upgrade to a more current Release / Version / Maintenance Fix of the Software. View product End of Life tables.

7.2 In the event that support for a Version would normally expire under Section 7.1 and no later Version has been released, support for the old Version will be extended until the date that is thirty (30) days after the date on which a new Version is released.

7.3 In the event that support for a Version would normally expire under Section 7.1, and no further Versions are planned, a Software may be end-of-life. The decision to end-of-life any Software will be announced to Customer twelve (12) months ahead of the date that support for all Versions of any Software will no longer be available.

8. Supported Platforms

A number of platform and software configurations are eligible for Elastic Support Services. View support tables.