Got a deployment you no longer need and don’t want to be charged for any longer? Simply delete it.
All data is lost. Billing for usage is by the hour and any outstanding charges for usage before you deleted the deployment will still appear on your next bill.
To stop being charged for a deployment:
- Sign in to the Elasticsearch Service Console.
On the Deployments page, select your deployment.
Narrow your deployments by name, ID, or choose from several other filters. To customize your view, use a combination of filters, or change the format from a grid to a list.
- Click Delete deployment on the overview page and confirm the deletion.