Kibana provides two types of alerts:

  • Stack alerts, which are built into Kibana
  • Domain-specific alerts, which are registered by Kibana apps.

Standard stack alertsedit

Kibana provides two stack alerts:

Users require the all privilege to access the Stack Alerts feature and create and edit alerts. See feature privileges for more information.

Domain-specific alertsedit

For domain-specific alerts, refer to the documentation for that app. Kibana supports these alerts:

Some alert types are subscription features, while others are free features. For a comparison of the Elastic subscription levels, see the subscription page.