IMPORTANT: No additional bug fixes or documentation updates will be released for this version. For the latest information, see the current release documentation.
Deletes an existing transform.
- Before you can delete the transform, you must stop it.
If the Elasticsearch security features are enabled, you must have the following privileges:
transform_admin role has this privilege.
- (Required, string) Identifier for the transform. This identifier can contain lowercase alphanumeric characters (a-z and 0-9), hyphens, and underscores. It must start and end with alphanumeric characters.
(Optional, boolean) When
true, the transform is deleted regardless of its current state. The default value is
false, meaning that the transform must be
stoppedbefore it can be deleted.