IMPORTANT: Version 6.5 of Elasticsearch has passed its maintenance date.
This documentation is no longer being updated. For the latest information, see the current release documentation.
Deletes a filter.
This API deletes a filter. If a machine learning job references the filter, you cannot delete the filter. You must update or delete the job before you can delete the filter.
You must have
manage cluster privileges to use this API.
For more information, see Security privileges.