WARNING: Version 5.6 of Elasticsearch has passed its EOL date.
This documentation is no longer being maintained and may be removed. If you are running this version, we strongly advise you to upgrade. For the latest information, see the current release documentation.
The Clear Cache API evicts users from the user cache. You can completely clear the cache or evict specific users.
For example, to evict all users cached by the
To evict selected users, specify the
To clear the caches for multiple realms, specify the realms as a comma-delimited list:
For more information, see Controlling the User Cache.