Choose a subscription leveledit

When you decide to add your credit card and become a paying customer, you can choose a subscription level that includes the features you are going to use. On our pricing page, you can see a complete list of features by subscription level.

If, at any time during your monthly subscription with Elastic Cloud, you decide you need features on a higher subscription level, you can easily make changes. You can both upgrade to a higher subscription level, or downgrade to a lower one.

To change your subscription level:

  1. Log in to the Elasticsearch Service Console.
  2. Click the user icon on the header bar and select Account & Billing from the menu.
  3. On the Overview page, click Update subscription.
  4. Choose a new subscription level.
  5. Save your changes.

Changing to a higher subscription level takes place immediately, while moving to a lower subscription level takes effect in the next billing cycle. This means that you pay the current rate for the rest of the month. This rule does not apply to customers that are in their first billing cycle: they can change immediately to a lower subscription level.

Feature usage notificationsedit

If you try to change your subscription to a lower level, but you are using features that belong either to your current level or to a higher one, you need to make some changes before you can proceed, as described in review required feature changes link.

This overview shows you:

  • Any features in use that belong to a higher subscription level, grouped by deployment
  • Which subscription level you should change to in order to keep those features

You can change your subscription level to the recommended level, or stop using the features that belong to a higher level. Below you can find the list with the features we are tracking and the relevant instructions to remove them from your deployments:

Machine learning
Edit your deployment to disable machine learning.
JDBC/ODBC clients
Make sure that there are no applications that use the SQL JDBC or ODBC clients.

After you have made your changes to the deployment, it can take up to one hour to clear the notification banner.