You can restore a deployment that was previously terminated to its original configuration. Note that the data that was in the deployment is not restored, since it is deleted as part of the termination process. If you have a snapshot, you can restore it to recover the Elasticsearch indices.
To restore a terminated deployment:
- Log into the Cloud UI.
On the Deployments page, select your deployment.
Narrow the list by name, ID, or choose from several other filters. To further define the list, use a combination of filters.
- In the Deployment Management section, click Restore and then acknowledge the confirmation message.