A newer version is available. For the latest information, see the current release documentation.
Terminating a deployment stops all running instances and deletes all data. Only configuration information is saved so that you can restore the deployment in the future. If there is a snapshot repository associated with the Elasticsearch cluster and at least one snapshot has been taken, you can restore the cluster with the same indices later.
To terminate a deployment in Elastic Cloud Enterprise:
- Log into the Cloud UI.
On the Deployments page, select your deployment.
Narrow the list by name, ID, or choose from several other filters. To further define the list, use a combination of filters.
- In the Deployment Management section, click Terminate deployment.
Intro to Kibana
ELK for Logs & Metrics