Breaking change across PQ versions prior to Logstash 6.3.0

If you are upgrading from Logstash 6.2.x or any earlier version (including 5.x) and have the persistent queue enabled, we strongly recommend that you drain or delete the persistent queue before you upgrade. See Upgrading with the Persistent Queue Enabled for information and instructions.