You are looking at documentation for an older release. Not what you want? See the current release documentation.
Documents that have a
ttl value set need to be deleted
once they have expired. How and how often they are deleted is controlled by
the following dynamic cluster settings:
- How often the deletion process runs. Defaults to
- The deletions are processed with a bulk request.
The number of deletions processed can be configured with
this settings. Defaults to