You are looking at documentation for an older release. Not what you want? See the current release documentation.
This setting is only used by the close action, and is optional.
action: close description: "Close selected indices" options: delete_aliases: False filters: - filtertype: ...
The value for this setting determines whether aliases will be deleted from indices before closing.
The default value is