It is time to say goodbye: This version of Elastic Cloud Enterprise has reached end-of-life (EOL) and is no longer supported.
The documentation for this version is no longer being maintained. If you are running this version, we strongly advise you to upgrade. For the latest information, see the current release documentation.
Terminating a deployment stops all running instances and deletes all data. Only configuration information is saved so that you can restore the deployment in the future. If there is a snapshot repository associated with the Elasticsearch cluster and at least one snapshot has been taken, you can restore the cluster with the same indices later.
To terminate a deployment in Elastic Cloud Enterprise:
- Log into the Cloud UI.
On the Deployments page, select your deployment.
Narrow the list by name, ID, or choose from several other filters. To further define the list, use a combination of filters.
- In the Deployment Management section, click Terminate deployment.