Global Virtual Event

Introduction to NLP models and vector search: Part II

Hosted by

Headshot
Tom Grabowski

Principal Product Manager

Elastic

Headshot
Nick Chow

Prinicipal Product Manager

Elastic

Headshot
Gilad Gal

Product Manager, Elasticsearch

Elastic

See when this event is happening in your timezone:

  • Americas: Tuesday, July 12, 2022, at 9:00 a.m. PT, 12:00 p.m. ET
  • Europe & India: Tuesday, July 12, 2022, at 11 a.m CEST, 10 a.m GMT, 2.30 p.m IST
  • Asia Pacific: Tuesday, July 12, 2022, at 9 a.m. SGT, 11 a.m. AEST

Overview

This is an update of our Introduction to NLP: Part I session which includes updates from 8.1 - 8.3 of the Elastic platform.

Introducing modern NLP and native vector search in Elasticsearch. Leverage new ML models to understand context, increase speed and improve results. Unlock even more advanced text analytics like semantic sentence embedding and Question Answering NLP PyTorch models with significantly less effort and time. Get the latest updates on vector search including; filtering, radius queries, incremental indexing, and more. Start with pre-built models or scale your own.

Highlights:

  • Using dense vector fields in Elasticsearch for vector similarity
  • Filtering a vector search
  • Using a radius query to define the subset of results that is deemed relevant to the query
  • Handling incremental changes to the index
  • Building applications using semantic search with NLP models
  • Working with HuggingFace PyTorch models
  • Using vectors and NLP to create modern semantic search applications

Additional resources:

Register to attend

Can't make it? Register and we'll send you the recording. You'll also receive an email with related content.