• 应用搜索
  • 金融服务

Swiss Life:Elasticsearch 驱动的 360 Customer Vision

挑战

如何让数据在眨眼之间可用?

解决方案

通过使用 Elasticsearch实时索引、分析和发布客户数据


Elastic 的 Swiss Life 之旅

Swiss Life 是保险和财富管理领域的名列前茅的企业。在法国市场上,它作为私人保险公司的地位是众所周知的。Swiss Life 为个人和公司提供全面的建议,并提供广泛的产品和服务,如人寿保险、私人银行业务、财务管理、健康和残疾以及财产和意外伤害保险。Swiss Life 法国分公司终生支持其客户,通过个性化建议建立持久的关系,并为他们提供量身定制的解决方案,帮助他们面对更长的自主人生。

几年前,Swiss Life 法国分公司启动了一个公司范围的战略项目 — Digital Foundation — 用来重新设计和数字化其所有网络和移动门户及应用程序的系统架构。Vision 360 项目是这项工作的一部分,主要目标是处理客户信息。当超过一千万条客户记录以不同的方式和格式被访问,使不同的受众(包括私人和商业客户、销售人员、保险经纪人和客户服务代表)能够一致地访问数据变得越来越困难。对这些集中信息的访问可以说是“孤立的”。

"速度和可靠性至关重要 — 而 Elasticsearch 从容应对,实时索引数据。"

Christian Phan - Trong, Swiss Life 法国分公司首席企业架构师

为了简化操作并统一这些信息的访问方式,Swiss Life 法国分公司选择 Elasticsearch 来索引和发布其客户数据。“我们为我们的新客户信息访问系统开发了一个架构愿景,将它映射到当前和未来的数字化需求,并基于对市场上可用解决方案的评估,我们选择 Elasticsearch 作为我们新架构的核心。”首席企业架构师克里 Christian Phan-Trong 说道。

Vision 360 项目的一个关键要求是支持跨客户记录、合同数据、市场细分数据以及养老金和保险评分信息的实时查询。Phan-Trong 说:“Elasticsearch 的灵活性使得将不同的数据集合并在一起并实时获得跨来源的见解变得容易。”

为了实现这一点,Elasticsearch 将所有客户数据收集在一个地方,并通过 MySwissLife 客户网站和移动应用程序作为所有类型客户的单公开点。因此,对于所有能够访问该门户的客户来说,系统需要能够在眨眼之间查找客户和合同信息,同时保证信息在源系统中的任何记录更新后不到 10 秒钟内传播到索引,这点非常重要。Phan-Trong 表示,“因此,速度和可靠性至关重要。而Elasticsearch 能够从容应对,实时索引数据。” 

"由于有了 Elasticsearch,访问数据要快得多,这意味着用户应用程序现在的响应速度要快得多。"

Christian Phan - Trong, Swiss Life 法国分公司首席企业架构师

除了客户门户之外,Elasticsearch 还嵌入在销售门户中,供搜索客户数据的销售人员和经纪人使用。Swiss Life 实施了“可见性限制”,只有销售人员才能访问和查看其所在地区的数据。

为了实现这一点,Swiss Life 法国分公司使用了 Elastic 的过滤功能,允许控制对敏感和特定客户数据的访问。总共约有 2300 万份文件可在两个索引中搜索,一个面向客户,另一个面向合同。文档具有复杂的结构,其中包含大量字段和子结构。

根据 PhanTrong 的说法,“由于有了 Elasticsearch 的帮助,我们对数据的访问要快得多,这意味着用户应用程序现在的响应速度要快得多,有了 Elastic Stack 的 Monitoring 功能来监视(之前的 Marvel),我们就能监测我们的 Elasticsearch 集群。由于 Elasticsearch 的核心客户数据和 Swiss Life 的客户、员工和合作伙伴依赖客户门户访问他们的信息,“Elastic 的订阅支持对 Swiss Life 至关重要,”Phan-Trong 说。

他进一步证实,随着他们扩展架构,支持将变得更加重要。如今,Elasticsearch 从后端管理结构化数据;不过,Phan-Trong 总结道,“未来我们计划扩展 Elasticsearch,以管理客户创建的非结构化数据,如电子邮件和其他文档,从而扩大 Vision 360 中客户数据的数量和范围,并让用户能够访问更广泛的数据库”。

"Elastic 的订阅支持对 Swiss Life 至关重要,因为客户、员工和合作伙伴都依赖客户门户网站来访问他们的信息。"

Christian Phan - Trong, Swiss Life 法国分公司首席企业架构师

• Application Search
  • Financial Services

Swiss Life: 360 Customer Vision powered by Elasticsearch

The Challenge

How to make data accessible in an eye blink?

The Solution

By using Elasticsearch to index, analyze, and publish customer data in real time

Swiss Life’s Journey with Elastic

Swiss Life is a major player in insurance and wealth management. On the French market, its position as a private insurer is renowned. Swiss Life offers comprehensive advice to individuals and corporations, plus a broad range of products and services such as life insurance, private banking, financial management, health and disability, and property and casualty insurance. Swiss Life France supports its customers throughout their lives, building a lasting relationship thanks to personalized advice and provides them with tailored solutions to help them face a longer self-determined life.

A few years ago, Swiss Life France embarked on a company-wide strategic project — Digital Foundation — to re-architect and digitize its system architecture across all of its web and mobile-enabled portals and applications. The Vision 360 project is part of this endeavour and deals with customer information. With over ten million customer records accessed with divergent means and formats, it was becoming increasingly difficult to make data consistently accessible to different audiences including private and business clients, sales people, insurance brokers, and customer service representatives. The access to this centralized information was so to say “siloed.”

Speed and reliability are critical — Elasticsearch takes it all in its stride, indexing the data in real time.

Christian Phan-Trong
Chief Enterprise Architect, Swiss Life France

To streamline operations and homogenise how this information was accessed, Swiss Life France chose Elasticsearch for indexing and publishing its customer data. “We developed an architectural vision for our new customer information access system, mapping it to the current and future requirements of digitalization, and based on evaluating the solutions available on the market, we selected Elasticsearch to be the core of our new architecture,” said Chief Enterprise Architect Christian Phan-Trong.

A key requirement for the Vision 360 project was support for real-time queries across customer records, contract data, market segmentation data, and pension and insurance scoring information. “Elasticsearch’s flexibility makes it easy to merge different data sets together and derive cross-source insights in real-time,” says Phan-Trong.

To implement this, Elasticsearch gathers all the customer data in one place and acts as the single point of exposure for all kind of customers through the MySwissLife customer website and mobile application. So for all customers who have access to the portal, it is critical that the system is able to look up customer and contract information in an eye blink, while providing a guarantee that the information is propagated to the index in less than 10 seconds after any record has been updated in the source systems. “Speed and reliability are therefore critical. Elasticsearch takes it all in its stride, indexing the data in real time,” stated Phan-Trong.

Access to data is much quicker thanks to Elasticsearch, which means the user applications are now much more responsive.

Christian Phan-Trong
Chief Enterprise Architect, Swiss Life France

In addition to the customer portal, Elasticsearch is also embedded in a sales portal and used by sales people and brokers searching for customer data. Swiss Life implemented "visibility restrictions" whereby only sales people can access and view data for their own territory.

To implement this Swiss Life France used Elastic's filtering capabilities, which allow the control of access to sensitive and certain customer data. In total, approximately 23 million documents are searchable across two indices, one client-oriented and the other contract-oriented. The documents have complex structures with a large number of fields and substructures inside them.

According to PhanTrong, "access to data is much quicker thanks to Elasticsearch, which means the user applications are now much more responsive, and with Marvel, Elastic's monitoring plugin, we are able to monitor our Elasticsearch clusters. With the core customer data in Elasticsearch and Swiss Life's customers, employees, and partners relying on the customer portal to access their information, "Elastic's subscription support is critical for Swiss Life," says Phan-Trong.

He furthermore confirms that the support will be even more important as they extend their architecture. Today, Elasticsearch manages structured data from the backend; however, "in the future we are planning to extend Elasticsearch to manage unstructured data created by customers, such as emails and other documents, to expand the amount and scope of the customer data in Vision 360 and give users access to an even broader database," concludes Phan-Trong.

Elastic’s subscription support is critical for Swiss Life as customers, employees, and partners rely on the customer portal to access their information.

Christian Phan-Trong
Chief Enterprise Architect, Swiss Life France