Saving Visualizationsedit

Saving visualizations enables you to reload them in Visualize and use them in dashboards.

Read only accessedit

When you have insufficient privileges to save visualizations, the following indicator in Kibana will be displayed and the Save button won’t be visible. For more information on granting access to Kibana see Granting access to Kibana.

Example of Visualize's read only access indicator in Kibana's header

Saving a Visualizationedit

To save the current visualization:

  1. Click Save in the Kibana toolbar.
  2. Enter a name for the visualization and click Save.

You can import, export and delete saved visualizations from Management/Kibana/Saved Objects.