Delete transforms APIedit

Deletes an existing transform.

Warning

This functionality is in beta and is subject to change. The design and code is less mature than official GA features and is being provided as-is with no warranties. Beta features are not subject to the support SLA of official GA features.

Requestedit

DELETE _data_frame/transforms/<transform_id>

Prerequisitesedit

  • Before you can delete the transform, you must stop it.
  • If the Elasticsearch security features are enabled, you must have manage_data_frame_transforms cluster privileges to use this API. The built-in data_frame_transforms_admin role has these privileges. For more information, see Security privileges and Built-in roles.

Path parametersedit

<transform_id>
(Required, string) Identifier for the transform.

Query parametersedit

force
(Optional, boolean) When true, the transform is deleted regardless of its current state. The default value is false, meaning that the transform must be stopped before it can be deleted.

Examplesedit

DELETE _data_frame/transforms/ecommerce_transform

When the transform is deleted, you receive the following results:

{
  "acknowledged" : true
}