Regions AWS US East 2 (Ohio) and Azure North Europe (Ireland) availableedit

Elasticsearch Service is now available in these AWS and Azure regions:

  • AWS US East 2 (Ohio)
  • Azure North Europe (Ireland)

You can select the new regions when you create new deployments.

Like other recently added regions, these support only HTTPS access for additional security. To learn more about what access different regions support, check Elasticsearch Service regions.

Service release: May 29th, 2020